PDA

View Full Version : Limited number of Drivers when llaying muliplayer



sailordude9980
14-06-2015, 00:56
Good Afternoon

First, many apologies if this has been answered or already known. I searched myself and could not find an an answer.
Issue: Limited (less than 6 on avg) players in muliplayer lobby, regardless of lobby settings (set to "Any")

background information: Xbox one with 1.3 patch. double checked all network settings on router/modem(i cant code my way out of a paper bag, but computer networking is my strength)
Avg 108mbps down and 30mbps up.

Other xbox muliplayer games have a good amount of online players (CoD, Titan fall)

Reset modem, router, xbox, reinstalled pCars (digital)

I have the PC edition as well (Yes, Im a fan:) - Muliplayer drivers increased to about 5 x what xbox has.

When able, request your thoughts or direction

Brilliant game. Im 34 yrs old, havent played a videogame in 20 years, saw trailer of PCars, bought it :)

VR
Chris

nissan4ever
14-06-2015, 01:01
You got Patch 1.4 on Xbox One? What's the game file size after the patch?

They are working on making multiplayer better on Xbox One. Just keep an eye out for future patch notes in regards to Xbox One version. Hopefully at some point we'll see improvements to Xbox One multiplayer interface in the patch notes :)

sailordude9980
14-06-2015, 01:06
Yes Sir, I do have patch 1.3 installed. As long as I am not the only one that has the issue.....helps my ego. Its bad enough I get bear by 10 year olds on the track ��

sailordude9980
14-06-2015, 01:09
Whoops, forgot to answer your question about filesize

Its 18.7gb

nissan4ever
14-06-2015, 01:13
Whoops, forgot to answer your question about filesize

Its 18.7gb

That's the file size after patch 1.3.

To see If you do have patch 1.4, do a hard reset of your console. If you got Patch 1.4, the file size will increase to correct #. If it still says 18.7gb then you are running Patch 1.3. As far as I know, patch 1.4 hasn't dropped on Xbox One yet.

sailordude9980
14-06-2015, 03:03
oh, ok. I thought patch 1.4 was avail for xbox. so then, I have 1.3. confirmed file size as 18.7 after hard reset.

nissan4ever
14-06-2015, 03:08
You might want to edit your original post in this thread. Change that 1.4 to a 1.3.

Patch 1.4, any day now. Waiting on Microsoft to finish certifying it.

sailordude9980
14-06-2015, 07:53
Thank you for noticing that. I changed it.

Is there a way to change the subject title? I was typing with a phone and didn't realize that I had a few misspelled words

nissan4ever
14-06-2015, 10:28
Thank you for noticing that. I changed it.

Is there a way to change the subject title? I was typing with a phone and didn't realize that I had a few misspelled words

Select edit post
Select "go advanced"

There you go