PDA

View Full Version : ANNOUNCING: SimHQ Motorsports - 2015 SCES GT3 Summer Series



CoNa
24-06-2015, 18:47
http://simhqmotorsports.com/forum/files/usergals/2015/06/full-6162-51482-full_299_51472_overview.png

Announcing our Project CARS - 2015 SCES Summer Series!

A short endurance series to keep you all happy (and sweaty) during the next two summer months.

Your Race Admin will be me, Conny "F19_CoNa" Naslund. Admins , Darren_Blythe and goud will be helping with the practice races.

We will run the current GT3 cars in 4 races from 90 minutes to 2.4 minutes.

That's long enough to have some endurance requirements -- but not too long.

The time of day and the weather will be used to make it a bit more... interesting.

All information about the series is available below:
http://simhqmotorsports.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/forums/489/1

CoNa
24-06-2015, 18:50
http://simhqmotorsports.com/forum/files/usergals/2015/06/full-6162-51494-road_america.png
Race Length: 42 laps (aprox 90 minutes)

Cars:
Aston Martin Vantage GT3
Audi R8 LMS Ultra
*Bentley Continental GT3
BMW M3 GT (E92)
BMW Z4 GT3
Ginetta G55 GT3
McLaren 12C GT3
Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG GT3
Ruf RGT-8 GT3

*Part of the "Racing Icons Car Pack" DLC,(not needed if you don't drive it)

In-game track start time: 3 PM

Track Day 1: Friday, 3 July

Qualification 30 min: Friday, 3 July 2:00PM EDT / 18:00 GMT / 20:00 CET

(No warmup! we are going directly to race, so have your setup fixed by last minute of qualifying)

Race: 3 July 2:30PM EDT / 18:30 GMT / 20:30 CET

-----------

Race: Friday, 10 July

Qualification 30 min: Friday, 10 July 2:00PM EDT / 18:00 GMT / 20:00 CET

(No warmup! we are going directly to race, so have your setup fixed by last minute of qualifying)

Race: 10 July 2:30PM EDT / 18:30 GMT / 20:30 CET

All events will use the same timetables.

----------

Race Communications

Monitoring Race Control on the SimHQ Motorports Channel is mandatory.
Teamspeak 3 information available here: http://simhqmotorsports.com/race-comms/
Use the Project Cars channel

----------

Server & Race details
Server: SimHQ_MS001
Server Password: Registered drivers will received the server password via a private message here.
Please do not release the password to any non-registered driver.

CoNa
03-07-2015, 09:22
The first testrace is now set for this evening.
There is still time to join the full series.

Testrace: Race will be 15 laps (incl formation lap), rolling start.
I will start the session one hour prior to qualifying starts

Qualification 30 min: Friday, 10 July 2:00PM EDT / 18:00 GMT / 20:00 CET

Test Race: 3 July 2:30PM EDT / 18:30 GMT / 20:30 CET

CoNa
08-07-2015, 19:45
We are still open for some more drivers to join.
http://simhqmotorsports.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/topics/3729335/Project_CARS_-_2015_SCES_Summe#Post3729335

CoNa
21-07-2015, 07:51
http://simhqmotorsports.com/forum/files/usergals/2015/07/full-6162-51624-spa.png

Time for next race 2.4 hours of Spa
The grid is nearly full, but we still have 4 positions left

http://simhqmotorsports.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/topics/3730200/Project_CARS_-_2015_SCES_Summe#Post3730200

CoNa
14-08-2015, 08:34
http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee134/CoNa_68/SimHQ/Brno_zpssel6ntwb.png (http://s229.photobucket.com/user/CoNa_68/media/SimHQ/Brno_zpssel6ntwb.png.html)

Final race for the summer series:
http://simhqmotorsports.com/forums/index.php?/topic/9857-project-cars-2015-sces-summer-series-race-4-brno/