PDA

View Full Version : Q6600@ 3.4 ghz. 4gb ram gtx580 possible?



b_akerlite
30-06-2015, 09:53
Trying to convince my sim racing partner in crime to buy project cars but he is not sure will it run on his rig so well.
What do you guys think. Anyone running similar specs?
Thanks

MattyHodgson123
30-06-2015, 10:15
I'm running a Q6600 @3.3GHz with 4GB of 800MHz DDR2, so almost exactly the same there. Using a GTX470 for the graphics, so his GTX580 is a decent jump up from that.

I'm also using a 2048x1152 resolution monitor, runs around 40-50FPS on medium quality. It's on a par with my PS4 for graphics, I think.

He'll be fine with his set up :)

X Gabe 62 X
30-06-2015, 10:39
Trying to convince my sim racing partner in crime to buy project cars but he is not sure will it run on his rig so well.
What do you guys think. Anyone running similar specs?
Thanks


You'll have no problem with one car on the track... at night and in rain, or with 20 opponents, you may only get 30 fps if you set it up right.

I have a Q6600 at 3.2 GHz and a GTX 460, but only running at 720p on a HDTV. I have medium settings and get 50 fps (synched) with one car in day. Any more cars, and it drops to 30 fps.... and if raining at night... forget it !

So, if you want to do time trials, it'll be fine.

Edroh De Nornal
10-09-2015, 23:08
Hi, i hope reach not too late for this thread
about me I run pcars on a phenom II 955 3.2ghz with 4gb ram with a radeon-6670. Sure, low settings, but also can drive very accurate with 30 cars on storm, starting from the last position

Charger
11-09-2015, 00:40
I loved my Q6600 and GTX580, over clocked the CPU and it ran happily at 3.2ghz, the GTX580 is a hot power hungry beast of a card but still punches up there with a 760 etc, so may be on par with a 950.

As said I reckon console type performance at under 1080p at 60fps, maybe a dip with rain etc., on medium with maybe low AA, turn off grass and shadows at low and it'll be good.