PDA

View Full Version : Finally getting it

Kaladin
02-07-2015, 16:29
I started playing this game the day it came out, but due to ya know... having a family I just cannot play it as much as I would like sometimes (always wait till the kiddos are actually in bed). So here and there I do some time trials and hope to best one of my friends, or do a quick race maybe. I had started a career and just didn't care for it, so I restarted. Well I have managed to bump the AI to only about 75% and I am doing like 40% race length (ya know the time thing) and in GT3 class I just couldn't make it to the end of the race without 1 big screw up and finish just off the podium. So here is the meat of this. Last night after my house fell asleep (8pm, wow so early) I fired up an endurance career and still doing 40% length and 75% AI I felt myself really start to get it about 40 mins into the run, and the last 25 mins went super fast as I just started clicking for me. I was doing Watkins Glen in LMP2 class and was doing a consistent 1:40... not great by any means, my fast lap was a 1:38.8 but past that I was consistent in my laps.

I was so excited after my race I headed over to free run at Monza in a few different GT3 cars and they all felt so much better. The only difference was my time behind the wheel. I am very happy to have had the time to practice all in 1 shot to actually notice the difference.

So thanks to everyone who has made this game awesomesauce (yes new word) and everyone who has helped with giving feedback at any point. As I continue to get better I will be looking forward to being able to be competitive in online and not an accident waiting to happen. :)

Thanks everyone,

Kal

TheReaper GT
02-07-2015, 16:35