PDA

View Full Version : Problem Remaping the KERS Button



mickeyknoxx
04-07-2015, 04:33
PLATFORM: PC - i7 4790/ GTX 970 MSI/ 8GB RAM
CONTROL METHOD: XBOX 1 Gamepad
CAR/TRACK: Any car with KERS / Any Track.

Hi,

Today i tried to remap the Kers Button, Initially was on the Y button. I remaped the KERS to the RB Button, When it was in the Y I had to take my finger off the button to change gears, so putting in the RB i could keep pressing and change gears along. With the change, the Y button now change the Cameras.

After this changes, the KERS stopped working, I tried to remaped the buttons as it was before, in the Y button and the KERS still doesn't work, the problem it's not with the button, I tested. ANy other button that i tried to remap to the KERS doesn't work. ANyone having this ? What should i do ?

Thanks.

mickeyknoxx
04-07-2015, 15:36
Well, Apparently You can assign the RB Button to KERS, the Xbox 1 has the default, Classic and Analog Configuration. If you change between them, the KERS works fine with the Y Button. I use the classic config. So, is Part Solved. Thanks.

DinkLv
13-08-2015, 18:26
Unable to use KERS after changing from Y to other buttons under classic mode. Have to emphasize it again.

gomesmotorsport
03-03-2016, 11:57
Hi, i have the same problems, do you also run on Fanatec?