PDA

View Full Version : Question about triple screens



Whisky
05-07-2015, 11:57
hey,

currently im running a 40" tv on my playseat-Setup.
i wanted to know if it's worth going for a triple Screen Setup since the fov is alot wider.
also is my gtx 970 enough for a triple Setup? does it consume alot more usage?

robnkel
05-07-2015, 12:06
i run a triple screen setup 5960x1080 on a gtx 680 4gig card, can be done and still very playable, 970 should be ok, 980 wil be my next upgrade i guess.

Mahjik
05-07-2015, 14:09
currently im running a 40" tv on my playseat-Setup.

I'm assuming you are running 19201080? If so, a triple screen is going to give you a lot more horizontal pixel real estate which will be more taxing on your system (imagine (3x1920) x 1080 or something similar). IMO, if you play a lot of racing titles, it's worth it. A single 970 can run triples at decent framerates. Depending on your motherboard, you'd be open for a second 970 as prices drop.

maxter
05-07-2015, 14:24
currently im running a 40" tv on my playseat-Setup.
i wanted to know if it's worth going for a triple Screen Setup since the fov is alot wider.
also is my gtx 970 enough for a triple Setup? does it consume alot more usage?

See my system specs below, triple screen and pretty steady 70 - 75 FPS with every thing maxxed out.

Carinis
05-07-2015, 14:39
Ok dumb question how the hell do u know what fps u are getting in the game?

jgaganas
05-07-2015, 14:41
Afterburner and/or Steam Overlay (FPS option).

rustymike12
05-07-2015, 15:37
Is there triple screen support in the game now?

Mahjik
05-07-2015, 16:57
Is there triple screen support in the game now?

Separate rendering, no.