PDA

View Full Version : Proper Racing in Timetrials? Watching replays is worthless too!!!

EMW Mayhem
05-07-2015, 15:00
Hello every one. I am loving this game but there is some issues that need to be addressed.
I see all the post in here about proper laps being posted in the game.

What is a proper lap in the game without cutting? You can not get 5 people to agree on any one turn let alone a whole lap.

I have been playing racing games for the past 15 years online. I have had 100's of number one times. This game has issues with hot-lapping because of the track cutting, And i agree!!!! but as a hotlapper you are racing to get the fastest clean time posted on the leaderboard that the game ALLOWS! So i also think the leaderboards need to be wiped completely with the tracks being fixed.

Everyone knows the lines on most tracks are broken hence why i haven't even bothered to run most tracks. We did the Dubia International and it was a joke. The thing is when i came to the track the first ghost i raced was cutting all over the place!

Now the thing is people are starting to say they can watch replays to validate the lap? Well there is ways around that too sorry to say but if you run your fastest lap and restart then run another lap which does not beat your cutting corners going into the pit crap lap guess what it will post that pretty "look ma i didn't cut any corners" ghost lap on the leaderboards.

Just fix the penalty on each track and we all will be happy campers! This game is amazing and i love it but these issues are going to ruin it.

FA RACING 01
05-07-2015, 15:06
I think you missed a lot mate. I do agree with you on the cutting, but SMS recently announced the fixing of all that in this same thread (Contest) and a lot of feedback was done to help solve it. The cutting will be history soon.

EMW Mayhem
05-07-2015, 15:10