PDA

View Full Version : SMS , Dev , anyone please answer!



2stains
05-07-2015, 06:24
SMS SOS, I installed game and only got a 522mb update on ps4 no 812mb update which was the day one update am I missing anything. ? SOS SMS SOS SMS please answer .

2stains
06-07-2015, 06:32
How come if I install pcars now for the first time i dont get first update only 1.4 on ps4 ? So it's missing 800 something mb's. Is that why i have so many bugs?

jason
06-07-2015, 06:48
U need to start the game then it will tell you there are updates ..... That's the way it was me on ps4

2stains
06-07-2015, 06:51
U need to start the game then it will tell you there are updates ..... That's the way it was me on ps4did that but i only get 1 update so I'm missing day 1 patch . There must be something in 800mb's.

TrevorAustin
06-07-2015, 07:00
There is no day 1 patch

2stains
06-07-2015, 07:07
There is no day 1 patch
Yes there was !why is my game 812mb.'s smaller than my mates . Both on ps4

gui78
06-07-2015, 08:14
Maybe they have the pre Order Bonus and you not? I think that could be the reason.

danowat
06-07-2015, 08:17
DLC?

TrevorAustin
06-07-2015, 08:18
Yes there was !why is my game 812mb.'s smaller than my mates . Both on ps4

Maybe that was xbox thrn, one of the consoles didn't.

However i doubt a later patch would work without it's predecessor anyway.

jason
06-07-2015, 08:25
I assume if you can get online you are sweet

Umer Ahmad
06-07-2015, 09:37
The PS4 patch just went out the door, careful wih your calculations now

RobMUFC1987
06-07-2015, 09:46
Not sure if it's the same as PS3/Gran Turismo 5. At the end of GT5, the patches took up about 20gb. My game had a problem so I had to delete and install everything. At the end, it took up 3 or 4gb less. On PS3 at least, it seemed like having the game from the start and getting patches when they came out, used more data than if you waited and got them all together

2stains
06-07-2015, 10:27
[QUOTE=danowat;1032568]DLC?[/QUOTEwe have exactly the same dlc. Ltd ed . Mod cars . Racing icons free car and liveries. Still not same gigs . I can get online as it's 1.4 same as his but ?

2stains
06-07-2015, 10:29
The PS4 patch just went out the door, careful wih your calculations nownot sure i understand.

Umer Ahmad
06-07-2015, 10:35
Whatever GB number you were aiming for 24hours ago has now changed today. There is a new patch available for PS4, right now, today. And it's large.

2stains
06-07-2015, 10:38
Whatever GB number you were aiming for 24hours ago has now changed today. There is a new patch available for PS4, right now, today. And it's large.
Thanks good to know .