PDA

View Full Version : Proper rotation on the steering wheel...

mcs1981
01-08-2015, 00:19
You will see me as a noob, I don't care but I play Project CARS for now with a controller. My steering wheel from PS3 is not supported for the PS4. What I find annoying (added to the list of all annoying things in Project CARS) is the wheel rotation from the driver in the cockpit view. This is so annoying that I've stopped playing the game in the cockpit view. Even Driveclub managed this right in their game... And why is it not a proper wheel rotation in Project CARS for people with a controller???

PTG Baby Cow
01-08-2015, 04:05
Did you try the steering smoothing?

mcs1981
01-08-2015, 21:45
Did you try the steering smoothing?

Yes. That does not fix the completely wrong rotation on the wheel. But I use the roof view now. Just funny that Driveclub made this perfect and not Project CARS who is supposed to be a sim xD LMAO!!

Azure Flare
02-08-2015, 01:05
Define "wrong".

Mind you, I have a CSW and the wheel in-game matches the movement on my wheel.

Redslayer
02-08-2015, 01:44
Go into the options and turn the driver and wheel off. Then you don't have to worry about it and can play from cockpit.

Its in Options and help --> Gameplay --> onscreen guides & display -- "Cockpit wheel/driver - off"

enjoy.

mcs1981
02-08-2015, 02:10
Define "wrong".

Mind you, I have a CSW and the wheel in-game matches the movement on my wheel.

Well, I play for now with a controller and that the wheel is turned 90 degrees max is not right. I know the rotation is getting right when using a wheel but I want the same movement on the wheel in the car when I'm using my controller like they were able to do with Driveclub. It looks stupid when the driver turns the wheel at 90 degrees max no matter how sharp the turn is.

Onikami
02-08-2015, 02:42
Try setting your Speed sensitivity low or 0%. Maybe what your seeing is the game trying to emulate the opposite for ce of the wheel when driving fast.