PDA

View Full Version : Am I the only one who does this? [T500rs]

DJBLITZKRIEG
07-08-2015, 13:58
Ever since I started playing on PS4 I found the default angle of rotation to be too much on the T500rs. 1080. Even after tweaking the car set up and selecting the lowest steering ration, I found the turning was still a bit of a handful. I have been setting the rotation to 540 which is perfect.

Am I missing something here or is everyone happy with turning the steering wheel over 240 degrees when entering a corner?

Lagoa
07-08-2015, 14:03
Ever since I started playing on PS4 I found the default angle of rotation to be too much on the T500rs. 1080. Even after tweaking the car set up and selecting the lowest steering ration, I found the turning was still a bit of a handful. I have been setting the rotation to 540 which is perfect.

Am I missing something here or is everyone happy with turning the steering wheel over 240 degrees when entering a corner?

I go even further than you. When racing cars or GT4/3 I set the base to 360 degrees. And for Formula or LMP I even go to 270 degrees.
Feels way better for me.

Take in mind I'm talking about the TX Wheel for xbox one. Don't know how this works with your wheel.

TrevorAustin
07-08-2015, 14:06
This is weird, shouldn't need to be doing this, and ps4 again. So do your in game wheels now turn more than your real wheels?

Lagoa
07-08-2015, 14:16
This is weird, shouldn't need to be doing this, and ps4 again. So do your in game wheels now turn more than your real wheels?

No, on xbox TX I set the base to 360 and then calibrate at 360. Wheel matches ingame wheel. You do need to calibrate or it doesn't match.

DJBLITZKRIEG
07-08-2015, 14:20
I dont use the in game wheel option, its silly. Having two wheel in front of you. Gran Turismo like. So I dont know.

DJBLITZKRIEG
07-08-2015, 14:21
yes I do the same, I get the F1 wheel add on and reduce it even further. I was just talking about the standard rim on a road car.

Lagoa