PDA

View Full Version : [ANSWERED] Better adjustment of parts

ProDoctoR1987
07-08-2015, 17:08
Hello,

I'm fairly new in this game and wanted to ask to make the adjustment for parts better.

When tuning, there are sliders but in some cases they don't work. Like transmission for instance, I'm used to fine tuning it in Gran Turismo on the playstation.

In this game you can only use preset values instead of the value of the slider ?! Or are this bugs of somekind ? The fuel you can adjust with the slider per liter but the acceleration/top speed not ?
It can only save the 4 preset values ???!!!!!

Thanks

Sebastian

Schnizz58
07-08-2015, 17:15
Hello,

I'm fairly new in this game and wanted to ask to make the adjustment for parts better.

When tuning, there are sliders but in some cases they don't work. Like transmission for instance, I'm used to fine tuning it in Gran Turismo on the playstation.

In this game you can only use preset values instead of the value of the slider ?! Or are this bugs of somekind ? The fuel you can adjust with the slider per liter but the acceleration/top speed not ?
It can only save the 4 preset values ???!!!!!

Thanks

Sebastian
What car? Some cars (street cars for the most part) don't allow much (or in some cases any) fine tuning to the gear ratios because that's just how those cars are. Forumla A on the other hand allows very fine granularity of gear ratio adjustments. You won't be able to adjust things on cars where those things are not adjustable. For example, if a car doesn't have a viscous lock differential, the viscous lock slider will not allow you to change it.

ProDoctoR1987
07-08-2015, 18:12
Ohh, now I understand. In GT you can buy parts for all your cars and adjust everything. I tought it was a bug or something.

So the slider only works normal instead of in steps depending on the parts in the car and that you can not change.

Thanks for the info.

Schnizz58
07-08-2015, 19:05