PDA

View Full Version : Race Setup - Multiplayer lobby's

Beltoon
13-08-2015, 12:04
Hello guys,

I was wondering how people here set up the MP lobby's. Recently I've started speeding up the tire wear and switching the weather during the race. I'm not an expert on the matter yet and was hoping some people here could give me some advice to set up some great races. I'll post the information that I've come across, please correct me if I'm wrong.

Weather:
I've read on this forum that a normal weather slot takes 60 minutes, the weather progression is just simple mathematics (x2 = 30 minutes, x3 = 20 minutes and so on). The transitition from clear to thunderstorm takes longer than from clear to cloudy, although it's not quite clear on how this process exactly works.

Tire Wear:
This probably depends on the car, the driving style, tire, tire pressure and temperature. Is there any information about setting this up for a certain race? Let's say I'm hosting a 30 minute GT3 race (with practice and qualifying separate) what should be the settings when I want them to barely make it on soft slicks or force them into the pit at the halfway mark?

If anyone has some information about this I would be so happy :).

Another thing, maybe someone has developed a great race set up on their favorite track... I didn't come across a topic where these settings are being shared and I think it would be awesome if people could and would share this. This would include information about:

Track

Structure & Sessions

Laps
Car class
Practice / qualification settings

Conditions

Weather slots
Weather progression
Date + time & progression

Restrictions

Mechanical failures
Tire wear
Fuel usage
Flags & penalties

Would love to see someone sharing information about weather and tire settings or post their favorite race setup!

CopperySinger5
13-08-2015, 12:45
it would also be nice to have climate settings (time progression, daily temperature/date, ect) displayed to others in lobby.

Raven403