PDA

View Full Version : Stopped dead with Patch 3.0 on PS4



Hengist
14-08-2015, 17:00
Eager to try the patch, I jumped into a GT4 G55 and this is what happened...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BGPa8zrxOo4

I guess that I was lucky that the car didn't flip over as it usually does when this occurs.

loftymatt
14-08-2015, 17:58
It might have been reactivated with patch 3.0 I can't tell you for definate yet as mine is still downloading buy when the game first came out I had this issue quite a lot so its not a new issue.

Im also on ps4. hope that is of some help.

Liquid7394
14-08-2015, 20:28
Just encountered this

Schnizz58
14-08-2015, 20:34
Is that the downshift bug? Thought that was fixed.

Bealdor
14-08-2015, 20:36
Notified devs. Thanks for the video.

Hengist
14-08-2015, 20:38
Notified devs. Thanks for the video.

Thanks for the thanks. I hope that it helps.

AB_Attack
14-08-2015, 20:40
Me too. The car just died.

Liquid7394
14-08-2015, 20:42
Is that the downshift bug? Thought that was fixed.
It's worse, the car just stops dead.

Schnizz58
14-08-2015, 20:47
It's worse, the car just stops dead.
If you enter a chicane in neutral, stopping dead is exactly what I'd expect (assuming the car was braking).

Flaw3dGenius
14-08-2015, 21:31
Eager to try the patch, I jumped into a GT4 G55 and this is what happened...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BGPa8zrxOo4

I guess that I was lucky that the car didn't flip over as it usually does when this occurs.

Weve went from land mines to EMP's ;)

craftybudman
14-08-2015, 21:46
You were driving it like you stole it. Cops shut it down through On-Star. If half of this patch works I'll be suprised.

Brent G
15-08-2015, 05:57
Is that the downshift bug? Thought that was fixed.

We've not had this on the 'box' have we Schnizz?

TheReaper GT
15-08-2015, 06:00
We've not had this on the 'box' have we Schnizz?

I have the ocasional downshift to 1st, but never saw the one on the OP's video.

h0ndre
15-08-2015, 06:30
It happened to me too with Audi on Azzure coast. Car just stopped on the middle of the road on a white line.

FLX81
15-08-2015, 09:32
If you enter a chicane in neutral, stopping dead is exactly what I'd expect (assuming the car was braking).

Its weird. The HUD shows that he is in neutral while the display in the cockpit still says 2nd gear.

gufazi
15-08-2015, 11:43
Its not related to the car or track. Just happened to me (over and OVER) with an Audi at Brands Hatch.

Liquid7394
15-08-2015, 12:07
If you enter a chicane in neutral, stopping dead is exactly what I'd expect (assuming the car was braking).
Except no ones entering the corner in neutral. The car just stops dead and gets put into neutral randomly, it's almost like hitting a wall since it stops with a bit of force. In fact my steering was misaligned after the bug.

danowat
15-08-2015, 12:12
I haven't had it directly happen to my car, but I've noticed during a Formula B race at Dubai, some of the AI were just stopping dead in the middle of the track.

TAGS Battfink
15-08-2015, 14:12
Oh god this means no patch on xbone for at least a few weeks as MS refuse it, then sms fix it, then ms re-test it lol.

Shame though, this game is brilliant, they need to iron out these issues for all of us so we can enjoy the game thats underneath the bugs

Schnizz58
15-08-2015, 17:02
We've not had this on the 'box' have we Schnizz?

I've not noticed it.

Schnizz58
15-08-2015, 17:04
Except no ones entering the corner in neutral. The car just stops dead and gets put into neutral randomly, it's almost like hitting a wall since it stops with a bit of force. In fact my steering was misaligned after the bug.
OK fair enough, that's why I was asking. In the video it just looks like you're coming into the corner, the car magically downshifts into neutral and the car stops under braking.