PDA

View Full Version : AI in dedicated server



Slayersen
17-08-2015, 14:46
How do I setup a dedicated server with AI?

If I do it through my game it makes it more likely to crash my game and cause other issues.

But I can't seem to setup AI and set the track/car at the same time, or at all really. /=



I want AI so I can play with a friend privately and use AI and avoid the masses of terrible drivers and trolls.

Slayersen
17-08-2015, 16:47
How do I setup a dedicated server with AI?

If I do it through my game it makes it more likely to crash my game and cause other issues.

But I can't seem to setup AI and set the track/car at the same time.



I want AI so I can play with a friend privately and use AI and avoid the masses of terrible drivers and trolls.


When running Pcars with the in-game server sometimes my graphics driver on my GTX770 crashes after 10min of playing on the server, which than causes me to need to leave and rejoin my friend who is now the leader of the server, when this happens the AI stops responding and becomes useless.

On a dedicated server I can't imagine this happening.

-I was able to play for over an hour without one game issue on the dedicated server I ran before this with real players.

-I have tested the game side server with real players and it makes my graphics crash very often and stuff too.

-The dedicated server would likely rubber band less with AI drivers if I could just use them properly.

-On the dedicated server I only had to leave once because at first the game suddenly failed to recognize my DFGT [Thurstmaster please fix my new T300 already /= (http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?35985-Another-t300RS-bites-the-dust&p=1087356&viewfull=1#post1087356)]

I really hope to see this improved in the future.




IDK why I don't just get into IRacing. /=
So I can race with real people that shouldn't suck ass more than 10-20% of the time



My Specs:

I5-3570k @4.3ghz [Had same issues on stock turbo 3.8ghz]

GTX 770 EVGA ACX 2gb

16gb DDR3 Ram @1600mhz 4x4gb

Win 7 64bit



Graphics Driver - 353.30

LiveWire
17-08-2015, 19:11
Do you know how to setup the dedicated server and just need to know how to setup AI?

Slayersen
17-08-2015, 23:05
I have a dedicated server I need to know how to set-up AI on one and have it as configured as I like.

I also need to know how to setup the car as the second you let the dedicated server handle everything it locks out the car selection I believe.


How can I have AI with the preferred Track/Car of choice and set practice/qualify/warm-up properly through this type of server?


My server is properly port forwarded and operational...

Here is what my config looks like.



logLevel : "info"
eventsLogSize : 10000
name : "Slayersen"
secure : true
password : "******"
maxPlayerCount : 20
bindIP : ""
steamPort : 8766
hostPort : 27015
queryPort : 27016
sleepWaiting : 250
sleepActive : 7

enableHttpApi : true
httpApiLogLevel : "warning"
httpApiInterface : "127.0.0.1"
httpApiPort : 9000
httpApiExtraHeaders : {
"*" : "Access-Control-Allow-Origin: *"
}


allowEmptyJoin : true
controlGameSetup : false
sessionAttributes : {
"ServerControlsTrack" : 0,
"ServerControlsVehicle" : 0,
"GridSize" : 20,
"MaxPlayers" : 2,
"Practice1Length" : 2,
"Practice2Length" : 0,
"QualifyLength" : 2,
"Race1Length" : 6,
"Flags" : 656616,
"DamageType" : 1,
"TireWearType" : 8,
"FuelUsageType" : 2,
"PenaltiesType" : 1,
"AllowedViews" : 0,
"TrackId" : 1988984740,
"VehicleClassId" : 767810805,
"VehicleModelId" : 1694837381,
"DateYear" : 2015,
"DateMonth" : 8,
"DateDay" : 17,
"DateHour" : 16,
"DateMinute" : 30,
"DateProgression" : 1,
"ForecastProgression" : 1,
"WeatherSlots" : 1,
"WeatherSlot1" : -934211870,
"WeatherSlot2" : -934211870,
"WeatherSlot3" : -934211870,
"WeatherSlot4" : -934211870,

}



How can I have a dedicated server, but still have functional AI fill slots?

LiveWire
18-08-2015, 15:43
Some of the settings in your configuration I'm not familiar with. Basically, as long as you have the -searchds "Slayerson" in your launch properties, you will configure it through the in game GUI. Set the slots to 20, humans to 1 and fill with AI. Set it to current class to base the class automatically off your car choice. All of the stuff under "session attributes" can be controlled via the GUI. I haven't tested since the patch, but password in the configuration seemed broken last time I checked. You can also create a whitelist with just your and your friend's steamID64 in it to limit people connecting.

Slayersen
19-08-2015, 00:07
You can't set the player count and max humans on a Dedicated Server when In-game.

It's on the server end and there are no commands given for max humans and AI Filling [You can set AI Filling In-game however but it won't work without proper setup of max humans.]


I feel the server commands should have a wiki page or a thread from SMS that explains and gives out each command, there isn't even a page on the .PDF given out with the downloadable Dedicated server tool that has every command noted and explained.

I also don't understand why this game's forums don't have a suggestions page, because this game needs a few tweaks...
EDIT:
Just seen this:
http://puu.sh/jGnQh/c641c5998e.png

Slayersen
19-08-2015, 00:33
I don't have enough friends to create a private clean racing group server... I want to expirence an AI Race with a buddy that has the quality of a Dedicated server attached to it. /=

Also yes the password system works, me and my friend have connected through the password I've setup. [On a dedicated server]

LiveWire
19-08-2015, 02:33
215501

You do the setup on this screen, as shown. You will probably have to remove the "session attributes" section of your config, this is probably why "You can't set the player count and max humans on a Dedicated Server when In-game.

It's on the server end and there are no commands given for max humans and AI Filling [You can set AI Filling In-game however but it won't work without proper setup of max humans.]". Unless you don't want to be able to change things through the GUI.

Trust me, I've done this a few times.

You can verify your server is up by going to: http://cars-stats-steam.wmdportal.com/index.php/servers

If you want, I will spin up a server for you temporarily to show you it works. I'll even give you the working config file. You can friend me in Steam to make it easier.

If you are looking for clean racers, there are a lot of groups on here. Personally, I am running with TAW.net right now. http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?33436-TAW-net-Project-CARS-Division

Slayersen
20-08-2015, 14:10
Now I can't test that because everytime I launch my server my game can't find it...

It's up right now.

http://puu.sh/jI9wZ/f14ea4223a.png

It's "Slayersen" with a capital S.


Steam Command-line:

http://puu.sh/jI9BO/ce463a3f23.png

LiveWire
20-08-2015, 18:09
It can take a few minutes from when you launch the server until it's able to be connected to, not sure why. I'll make one off your configuration in a few hours and let you know what I figure out.

Also, remove the -autods, that will prevent the game from searching for your DS.

Slayersen
21-08-2015, 13:13
at the time I was trying it was up for 10hrs..
and than I reset it multiple times, and back when it was working a few days ago it would work rather quickly.

LiveWire
21-08-2015, 15:09
Did you remove -autods? I didn't get a chance to test on my end yesterday, hopefully I will today.

Slayersen
21-08-2015, 16:45
Nope, removed that and still getting nothing... had server up for five minutes now and still nothing.

LiveWire
22-08-2015, 05:46
It took about 5 minutes from launching until I could connect to the DS.
215876

Here is the config I used, it should be the same as yours, except I changed the name and password.

logLevel : "info"
eventsLogSize : 10000
name : "Slayersen-Test"
secure : true
password : "Slayersen"
maxPlayerCount : 20
bindIP : ""
steamPort : 8766
hostPort : 27015
queryPort : 27016
sleepWaiting : 250
sleepActive : 7

enableHttpApi : true
httpApiLogLevel : "warning"
httpApiInterface : "127.0.0.1"
httpApiPort : 9000
httpApiExtraHeaders : {
"*" : "Access-Control-Allow-Origin: *"
}


allowEmptyJoin : true
controlGameSetup : false
sessionAttributes : {
"ServerControlsTrack" : 0,
"ServerControlsVehicle" : 0,
"GridSize" : 20,
"MaxPlayers" : 2,
"Practice1Length" : 2,
"Practice2Length" : 0,
"QualifyLength" : 2,
"Race1Length" : 6,
"Flags" : 656616,
"DamageType" : 1,
"TireWearType" : 8,
"FuelUsageType" : 2,
"PenaltiesType" : 1,
"AllowedViews" : 0,
"TrackId" : 1988984740,
"VehicleClassId" : 767810805,
"VehicleModelId" : 1694837381,
"DateYear" : 2015,
"DateMonth" : 8,
"DateDay" : 17,
"DateHour" : 16,
"DateMinute" : 30,
"DateProgression" : 1,
"ForecastProgression" : 1,
"WeatherSlots" : 1,
"WeatherSlot1" : -934211870,
"WeatherSlot2" : -934211870,
"WeatherSlot3" : -934211870,
"WeatherSlot4" : -934211870,

}

Here is my Steam options setting: 215877