PDA

View Full Version : Multiplayer is down?



RTA nOsKiLlS
27-08-2015, 22:08
The game has just kicked everyone to the dashboard, and after a console reset, and router reset, my friends and I cannot create an online session.

Is just keeps saying "Failed to create session".

Is anyone else getting this?

WRT IVORBIGUN
27-08-2015, 22:10
The game has just kicked everyone to the dashboard, and after a console reset, and router reset, my friends and I cannot create an online session.

Is just keeps saying "Failed to create session".

Is anyone else getting this?
I had problems around 1hr ago just as I was finishing my session. All evening everything worked okay until around 10pm.

Psychomatrix
27-08-2015, 22:16
Same here.....Find no lobby......forza 5 works fine. No probs...but here I get no lobby....after 5 min I get message. That the session is full or deleted. Time trial is complete locked. Please let me awake :D

SpeedFreakDTM
27-08-2015, 22:16
Year its not working for me either. Same message. COD time I guess. :(

Psychomatrix
27-08-2015, 22:19
But maybe that mean patch come out tomorrow. ?.maybe

grrrillapmp
27-08-2015, 22:33
Wait...

Multiplayer was up?

Schnizz58
27-08-2015, 22:36
This happens every time a new patch comes out....jus' sayin'.

Raven403
27-08-2015, 22:46
This happens every time a new patch comes out....jus' sayin'.

True, this happened last time pre dlc

Hornetvenom
27-08-2015, 22:48
All working after a 15 minute issue. Been hosting for last half an hour now.

Schnizz58
27-08-2015, 22:49
So much for that theory.

OverHaased
27-08-2015, 22:49
Out here on the west coast,... you know, where MS is based,.... we just got some kind of a download pending notification...................

bc525
27-08-2015, 22:52
So you're saying there's a chance ....

OverHaased
27-08-2015, 22:52
No, I am lying through my clenched teeth....

Raven403
27-08-2015, 22:53
Out here on the west coast,... you know, where MS is based,.... we just got some kind of a download pending notification...................

Some people just want to watch the world burn

Goods_1973
27-08-2015, 22:58
I've got an eye patch for a pirate costume,,,,;

Alexandru Marian
27-08-2015, 23:05
Boo I thought OverHaased was being serious.

Sorry guys I have no idea what's going on since we get all our updates through Namco who are away for the night (here in Europe). All I can confirm is that some configuration changes on Xbox Live for our game should go out with the patch as well. These changes would mean that older versions of the game would no longer be able to create or join multiplayer sessions so this got me excited (and scared because the config stuff and the patch should go out together, not separately).

All the config changes are part of us adding the session browser and switching over to a newer multiplayer API on Xbox One.

bc525
27-08-2015, 23:07
Yeah, I just got Melvined by OverHaased too.

edit: well, maybe OverHaased wasn't lying through clenched teeth - refer to the Galactic Patch 3.0 thread for more information.

RTA nOsKiLlS
28-08-2015, 01:26
Boo I thought OverHaased was being serious.

Sorry guys I have no idea what's going on since we get all our updates through Namco who are away for the night (here in Europe). All I can confirm is that some configuration changes on Xbox Live for our game should go out with the patch as well. These changes would mean that older versions of the game would no longer be able to create or join multiplayer sessions so this got me excited (and scared because the config stuff and the patch should go out together, not separately).

All the config changes are part of us adding the session browser and switching over to a newer multiplayer API on Xbox One.

Must have been these config changes. The update is currently downloading for me.

Thanks for the info. That explains why I couldn't create a lobby. :)