PDA

View Full Version : Problems with downloading the update?



bluwaters
28-08-2015, 00:42
For the past 30 minutes I've been trying to download the update and keep getting an error.

Anyone else with the same issue?

rtazz17
28-08-2015, 00:52
Yup,im sure its a overwhelmed server,Im just going to do it tomorrow

Psychomatrix
28-08-2015, 00:55
At the moment I'm by 23 % after 5 minutes. Strange because my internet connection is not that fast

STEELJOCKEY
28-08-2015, 00:55
Try a hard reset of your xbox

bluwaters
28-08-2015, 00:55
It isn't even starting for me.... Just getting There was a problem with the update :(

Psychomatrix
28-08-2015, 01:00
Game didn't start or x1 didn't start? Maybe the servers in us are overload..here in europe is deep night now. So download works fine so far

bluwaters
28-08-2015, 01:03
Update didn't start. I did hard reset and nothing yet.... I'm guessing serves bogged down.

BlueFin175
28-08-2015, 01:14
I'm at 17% from NY, seems to be working fine here, albeit a little slow.

bluwaters
28-08-2015, 01:17
Couple friends back home in Barbados got it downloaded and others having same issue as me... I'm in RI and still no luck

BlueFin175
28-08-2015, 01:20
Sorry to hear that bud, hang in there.

Poulka
28-08-2015, 01:22
Yeah I'm trying too. No luck yet.

Psychomatrix
28-08-2015, 01:34
All is downloaded and seem ok

STEELJOCKEY
28-08-2015, 01:39
Mine was going quick, then ground to a snail's pace, every man and his dog must be trying to update!! LOL, Time to get a hair cut and do the grocery shopping

SchnauzahPowah
28-08-2015, 01:41
Mine seemed to stop at 24%. Rebooted and tried again but no update popped. Went to main menu and highlighted the game and did the 'both triggers held + select button' dev tool trick and it infact had downloaded 100%. Said Aries 3.0. Whaaaaaa. That's cray

Jesup16
28-08-2015, 01:44
Same problem. Can't get started. I've reset everything, multiple times. No connection problems.

FWIW, several other people in my league have downloaded and are now playing.

Poulka
28-08-2015, 01:44
Still can't get anything.

Poulka
28-08-2015, 01:47
That's what I am seeing just spinning and saying getting ready.

transfix
28-08-2015, 01:51
If you're having problems with your download go to settings and restart your xbox, even if your download is still active. Should complete download once it's restarted.

Poulka
28-08-2015, 01:57
Tried that transfix still the same thing.

Poulka
28-08-2015, 02:11
Anybody else get theirs to work.

transfix
28-08-2015, 03:25
Tried that transfix still the same thing.

Odd I had 3 friends with the same issue and after reboot it completed. I wonder if its maybe everyone dling. Hope you get it working.

OpticalHercules
28-08-2015, 03:49
Mine apparently installed without issue starting about 15 minutes after the release announcement.

However, I did not patch an installed game. I reinstalled the game fresh and it patched along with the install.

z3r0cool77
28-08-2015, 03:57
Mine appeared to freeze at 24% when viewed from the home screen. However when I went into the actually queue it cleared and was completed. No reboot required.

beetes_juice
28-08-2015, 04:23
Still get an error when downloading. Elder Scrolls is not connecting either. Live status (http://support.xbox.com/en-US/xbox-live-status) has a message, hopefully has to do with that.

Kennytomson
28-08-2015, 09:17
How large should the pcars file be after the 3.0 download? I think mine downloaded automatically last night, and file is at 18gb (all dlc).

KkDrummer
28-08-2015, 09:34
file should now be 20.4gb.....Ive installed the update and hardware reset my \xbox, no issues here. if you are having problems hardware reset your console then launch pcars it should pop up the update....

Kennytomson
28-08-2015, 09:42
Did a hard reset and file is now 20.4. Tried practice with formula a car, shouldn't tires now start out blue? Green for me.

Bealdor
28-08-2015, 09:46
Did a hard reset and file is now 20.4. Tried practice with formula a car, shouldn't tires now start out blue? Green for me.

Formula A is allowed to use tire warmers and therefore has preheated tires in every session (same for GT3 and LMP1, not sure about LMP2).

beetes_juice
28-08-2015, 12:39
Download worked this morning. Guess it was a live issue last night.

Jesup16
28-08-2015, 13:15
Download still won't go... Several hard resets, network resets, etc. Just gets stuck at 1% then "queued", then back to 1%.

KkDrummer
28-08-2015, 13:29
Download still won't go... Several hard resets, network resets, etc. Just gets stuck at 1% then "queued", then back to 1%.

I've had this issue with other games...I don't think this is pcars....if you have the disc, uninstall the game. Re-install it, but pay attention to the installation cuz your xbox will tell there is an update and will ask you if you wanna download it, SAY NO. let the installation of the disc content finish first, do not try to play the game when it says ready to play! wait for the installation to complete 100% then launch the game, this will bring up the update window, now say yes, this should do the trick...there is no need to delete your save flie.

BMWE87
28-08-2015, 13:46
I've had this issue with other games...I don't think this is pcars....if you have the disc, uninstall the game. Re-install it, but pay attention to the installation cuz your xbox will tell there is an update and will ask you if you wanna download it, SAY NO. let the installation of the disc content finish first, do not try to play the game when it says ready to play! wait for the installation to complete 100% then launch the game, this will bring up the update window, now say yes, this should do the trick...there is no need to delete your save flie.

I've only ever had this problem with PCars.

beetes_juice
28-08-2015, 13:48
Don't reinstall your game or anything. live has been having issues the past 12 hours just wait it out.

bluwaters
28-08-2015, 15:53
Yeah i got tired of waiting last night so i went to bed. Woke up this morning and it downloaded on the first attempt. Did a "HARD" restart after and the update was installed and i haven't really got to run any tests because had to go to work but will test it all out tonight when i get home :)
So far... heard FANTASTIC things about it though.

Jesup16
28-08-2015, 16:00
I've only ever had this problem with PCars.

Agreed. I've played dozens of games on XB1 and never had to "uninstall" a game ever, especially just for an update. For that matter, I've never had DLC randomly uninstall. Congrats to SMS for breaking the mold on that one. I hope the juice is worth the squeeze...

mkstatto
28-08-2015, 16:38
Ive got a major problem downloading the latest patch, it doesn't work at all...


It maybe because I visiting family in the Czech republic after a holiday to Greece and my Xbox is in the UK at home. Enjoy the patch people, it could be much worse, you could be console-less.;)

Poulka
28-08-2015, 21:48
Thanks transfix I forgot to say this to yesterday I'm glad to see you pcars. I remember you Forza days, I think live contributed to my problems.

Jesup16
28-08-2015, 22:02
I finally got the patch installed, but it wasn't easy.

Here's my procedure. I have a hard disk copy, so those with digital downloads may need a different COA.

1. Eject disk. Uninstall all pcars.
2. hard reset
3. Disconnect from network.
4. Hard reset.
5. Install pcars from disc.
6. Hard reset
7. Reconnect to internet
8. Launch pcars.
9. Proceed with update.
10. Wait almost 5 hrs for update to finish (on 100mbps comcast ISP)
11. Hard reset when complete.
12. Verify all content and game has 20.4gb install.

Ochilbaz
29-08-2015, 11:05
i seem to be 20.3 gb what havent i got?

transfix
29-08-2015, 11:10
i seem to be 20.3 gb what havent i got?

Are you seeing that under manage game where it shows all your add ons as well?

transfix
29-08-2015, 11:12
Thanks transfix I forgot to say this to yesterday I'm glad to see you pcars. I remember you Forza days, I think live contributed to my problems.

Hey Poulka, Great to see you! Been a long time.

Ochilbaz
29-08-2015, 11:20
in my games and apps I have 20.3 gb, in manage all I have 20.4 gb

transfix
29-08-2015, 11:28
in my games and apps I have 20.3 gb, in manage all I have 20.4 gb

You're good to go then.

Ochilbaz
29-08-2015, 13:20
Cool. Didn't realise I could check there. Thanks for the tip.

snipeme77
29-08-2015, 22:44
Yeah I can't update Just says Updating... WTF The game just reinstalled every thing by itself?