PDA

View Full Version : [INVESTIGATING] Online Car Option Bug (Aston)



Racinglova
31-08-2015, 19:24
I'm not sure if this was known before patch 3.0, but when I choose the Bentley Continental GT3 in the lobby for an online race it gives me the Aston Martin GT3! Is there some new restriction on dlc cars that the host can switch on/off or is this a bug?

bc525
31-08-2015, 19:29
I think it's a bug. I was getting the exact same thing with various hosts, but after one or two races then it would let me correctly select my car.

Umer Ahmad
31-08-2015, 20:21
Someone else reported this also. Investigating.

bc525
31-08-2015, 20:28
The title is a bit misleading now. I don't think this issue is specific to the Bentley Continental. I was selecting the BMW Z4 and the Bentley Continental in GT3 lobbies, and it was still putting me in the Aston Martin Vantage when I joined for qualifying.

Umer Ahmad
31-08-2015, 20:41
Fixed title. The problem is known, everyone'a getting stuck with the Aston

Flat_out
16-09-2015, 09:40
Played online for a couple of hours last night.Got stuck with the Aston every time I picked the Bentley.But all the other GT3 cars worked fine.

Mike Laskey
16-09-2015, 09:45
Yes it's an unfortunate bug that occurs when the host doesn't own the DLC you're trying to select. It's been fixed for the next title update.

Flat_out
16-09-2015, 10:22
Yes it's an unfortunate bug that occurs when the host doesn't own the DLC you're trying to select. It's been fixed for the next title update.

Thanks for the feedback.

Flat_out
16-09-2015, 21:53
Yes it's an unfortunate bug that occurs when the host doesn't own the DLC you're trying to select. It's been fixed for the next title update.

Are you sure its when they don't own the dlc.Played for many hours today and still could not use the Bentley once.Always gives you the Aston.