PDA

View Full Version : Online Lobby Bug



Racinglova
10-09-2015, 01:49
I keep running into this bug where you join a session, but nothing will load up. I haven't really been able to play online because of this issue. I love Project CARS, but it still needs a lot of fixes... The bug I'm talking about: https://account.xbox.com/en-us/gameclip/2735651f-59f3-466d-aea6-c6a0ed61f395?gamerTag=Racinglova&scid=73940100-ce28-4018-8964-96c471b05334

madmax2069
10-09-2015, 02:16
Either the host has a horrible connection, or you have a horrible connection.

Or maybe you're far away from the host.

Racinglova
10-09-2015, 04:58
Either the host has a horrible connection, or you have a horrible connection.

Or maybe you're far away from the host.

Our connections are more than likely not the issue, I have only run into this bug since the latest patch.

AtomicSphincter
10-09-2015, 05:02
Same issue here. Someone said it happens when the lobby is still loading, but I've waited and waited and nothing loaded.

Interceptor G
10-09-2015, 07:25
When this happens to me it means that those people in the lobby are racing in the race and you cent join session in progress in those. It happened even before this latest patch, if you can stay in the lobby and wait for the people to finish the race you will be able to join them in the next race, but most of the time it will kick you out of that lobby but you can join back again.

HenTheKing
10-09-2015, 16:40
Whatever it is, it shouldn't happen.

There are three things that I have noticed,

It's either you join a lobby and you get the wrong info for track and class and nothing happens,
Or join a lobby and info from last session is included, wait and it may update, sometimes 5+ minutes, most of the time it won't.
Or the you are simply unable to join.

Once you get a lobby there are a whole host of other bits that go wrong.

cvcpower
10-09-2015, 18:07
This game has hosts, so I guess it doesn't have dedicated servers.

Do any XBox One games have dedicated servers?

Would that solve most of these problems? Is this expensive to implement?

I have an old Pentium 3 in my garage I'd be willing to donate. Would that help?

rtazz17
10-09-2015, 18:30
I think forza has dedicated servers

nwrlchargerl
11-09-2015, 18:03
The lobby is usually bugged out, the only thing you can do really is back out and join a different lobby

Racinglova
11-09-2015, 18:13
The lobby is usually bugged out, the only thing you can do really is back out and join a different lobby

That usually doesn't work, it'll just happen again. The only solution that works at times is to restart the game.

rtazz17
11-09-2015, 19:14
The only solution that works is to try 100 times to get into one game....lol