PDA

View Full Version : which is the easier track to begin with for beginners?

yeobt
16-09-2015, 03:30
Hi,

I'm a noob in car racing but am a car lover in real life. A honda fan.
Am switching to racing in virtual world to cut down burning carbon in real life to save the earth.

well, which track is good for slow learner?

TIA

deathpallie
16-09-2015, 03:36
Brno. Wide, fast and flowing with very few hairpins. Lots of fun to hot lap. Watkins Glen also.

Umer Ahmad
16-09-2015, 03:49
Brno, easiest track. All corners are basically the same.

Pappa_Stig
16-09-2015, 04:15
I'd say Monza Short is the easiest. I'd also rate these circuits as easier than Brno:

Silverstone national
Stowe circuit
Hockenheim short
Donington National
Le Mans Bugatti Circuit
Snetterton 200
Nurburgring Muellenbach
Catalunya Club

And there are probably others too. Brno isn't a hard track by any means, don't get me wrong, but I think the shortest version of most circuits is easier as there are fewer corners to remember, and most of them have flat corners with good visibility. Brno has a couple of off camber corners and a couple of blind apexes, which in my opinion makes it a harder track than the above list. Although I will add that the first time I did Brno, in career Formula C, it was surprisingly easy to learn. It has a nice flow to it.

Cheesenium
16-09-2015, 04:20
I used Silverstone National, the curves are generally simple while it has good mixture of straights and curve. Generally easy to learn, except the chicane to the pits while it is a common track that is available in many games.

A bit of too flat for my taste though but it had been a consistently my learning track in a new game.

My other learning track is Spa because it is also very common in a lot of games. I don't think it is new player friendly if you are not familiar with Spa layout in other games.

For some reason, I just can't get my head around Brno. Perhaps I need to spend more time there.

yusupov
16-09-2015, 04:26