PDA

View Full Version : Hori Wheel settings ..

starhound
17-09-2015, 11:15
Hi guys first of all im new to Racing sim games and have had Pcars for a few weeks and really enjoyed it so i thought i would have a play around with a wheel and managed to find a Hori Xbox1 racing wheel dirt cheap .
Now i know this is not a thrustmaster tx by any means but im only playing with a wheel do cheap and nasty will do fine for now ..however im struggling with the set up i have it calibrated ok but have no idea how to set up the other sensitivty options to use ive had a play and allways seem to be understeering so i change the settings and then i seem to be either really unstable or mega oversteering ...
I know a few of you use this wheel so after a good few hours searching and finding nothing what setting do you have your Hori wheel set at ??
Many Thanks
Ps: sorry for my bad spelling and grammer :-)

PFalcon
17-09-2015, 15:25
I have the Hori on my driving simulator frame at home. I got it free and it sits as a placeholder til I get my G920. I will check my settings tonight and respond with what works for me. I do like the (admittedly very basic) tactile feedback I get using the XBox One controller though, so I end up racing with the controller much of the time, while my fancy chassis with non FF wheel and pedals sits...

Dynomight Motorsports
17-09-2015, 18:38
I thought about buying the Hori, but went with a Spider I stole on Ebay for $80.00 and have been very impressed with it.

starhound
18-09-2015, 08:06
Thanks Guys but to be honest this wheel is rubbish and its being returned for a refund ..i should of just gone with the thrustmaster 438 spider instead ...

PFalcon
18-09-2015, 14:41
I don't disagree about your opinion of the Hori wheel as rubbish. I only have mine because I got it free. Counting down the days til I can replace it with a G920.

starhound
18-09-2015, 19:37
picked up the Thrustmaster spider today on my way home from work.