PDA

View Full Version : Ruf CTR3-GT Velocity 1H event

davthewave
19-09-2015, 21:08
Hi! Since I've downloaded patch 4. I can now take part in this event.
But having major problems in it.
I've set the other drivers to beginners but the second from last guy is still beating me by over a minute!
I'm an experience driver on this game, having won every other event and have race for over 150 hours and have done about 50 seasons.
In most races over a 3 or 4 lap race I can easily beat the other drivers by about 10 to 15 seconds a lap when they are set to beginner. So why am I having such problems with this event?
I also noticed that all the other cars are W Motors Lykan HyerSport with the drivers name as: INVALID NAME!!! Why is this if it's a Ruf CTR3 event and not other Ruf CTR3 s?
The winning time posted for this event was 07:07 yet a look on the time trial show that the best time for this car driving by a human was: 07:01. Surely this means that there is no way these drivers in this event are racing as beginners!
Anyone else having this problem with this event?

It just doesn't seem to me that the skill setting for this event is set correctly

digger4571
22-09-2015, 11:26
I've set the other drivers to beginners but the second from last guy is still beating me by over a minute!
I'm an experience driver on this game, having won every other event and have race for over 150 hours and have done about 50 seasons.
In most races over a 3 or 4 lap race I can easily beat the other drivers by about 10 to 15 seconds a lap when they are set to beginner. So why am I having such problems with this event?
I also noticed that all the other cars are W Motors Lykan HyerSport with the drivers name as: INVALID NAME!!! Why is this if it's a Ruf CTR3 event and not other Ruf CTR3 s?