PDA

View Full Version : Race Results Screen Defaults to Restart



Crisis Nine
20-09-2015, 11:38
Hi guys,

Love the game and play it as much as I can, but I have a question.

When you finish a race and the results screen comes up, why does the cursor lie on Restart by default rather than Continue?

I'm curious to know if there's a reason behind this.

Thanks!

Crisis Nine
29-09-2015, 08:07
No ideas?

QPRLad
30-09-2015, 09:48
Career yes? mine starts on Save replay because I don't "allow restarts". i guess its just a default setting to start at the highest option. would you rather continue by mistake or restart by mistake?

Crisis Nine
02-10-2015, 08:56
Cheers mate. Nice one for taking the time to reply.

To answer your question, on a personal level, I'd rather continue by mistake. Nothing worse than accidentally restarting a long race that you've just fought hard to win.

QPRLad
02-10-2015, 09:55
Agreed, do you restart races often? I never had it turned on, if I wrecked my car in the first lap then I just exited the race and started again, anything more into a long race, well that was just plain silly of me. If I was you, I would just turn allow restarts off and it you then can't make the mistake.