PDA

View Full Version : kers bug?



Chimildo
23-09-2015, 17:20
hi I don't know if this has been mentioned before but I thought I would, I have been doing a TT on road america with a LMP1 P30 and on the first two corners the kers doesn't recharge seems to be after installing patch 4

OpticalHercules
23-09-2015, 17:37
Are you braking hard enough to trigger the KERS recharge? Both of those turns are somewhat gradual braking, while turn 3 is much heavier braking and almost guaranteed to trigger the recharge. Have you tried slamming on the brakes into T1 or T2 just to see if it could recharge?

KERS only recharges if the brakes are applied hard enough at any given time, not under any and all braking.

Chimildo
23-09-2015, 22:21
yeah heavy braking for turns 1&2, ok after them two turns then ok every lap after