PDA

View Full Version : after patch 5.0 Raceweekend is not active only 3 laps



Michael Moe
11-10-2015, 11:17
As above its not possible to have a raceweekend. Only 3 lap race with no Practice, qualf etc etc

Michael Moe

Michael Moe
11-10-2015, 11:36
As above its not possible to have a raceweekend. Only 3 lap race with no Practice, qualf etc etc

Michael Moe



And also Free practice lets you only drive 1 lap

(California highway full , Z4 BMW GT3)

Michael Moe

cluck
11-10-2015, 11:52
And also Free practice lets you only drive 1 lap

(California highway full , Z4 BMW GT3)

Michael MoeCalifornia Highway is a point-to-point track, there are no 'laps' as such. Same for Azure Coast :). Or are you saying that you drive the lap and can't then restart and do another run?

Will see what my pCARS does in RaceWeekend - I tend to either do MP racing or Time Trial, so not looked at RaceWeekend for months.

EDIT : Just ran a race weekend with 5-minute FP1, FP2, Qualifying and 5-lap race with no problems.

Silraed
11-10-2015, 14:09
Can confirm no problems with the race weekend for me, 5 minute practice 10 minute quali and 11 lap race at Brno in the BMW 320 Turbo Group 5.

Roger Prynne
11-10-2015, 15:15
Yeah QRW is fine with all available options and 30 laps for me.

So there's something wrong on your end.

tyl3r99
11-10-2015, 15:40
As above its not possible to have a raceweekend. Only 3 lap race with no Practice, qualf etc etc

Michael Moe

verify your files through steam mate

Michael Moe
11-10-2015, 17:32
I did verify my files on steam but its all locked inside raceweekend and free practice so 3 laps race is only option

hmm any suggestions ?

Michael Moe

Michael Moe
11-10-2015, 17:34
there is something wrong with this (California highway full , Z4 BMW GT3)

tried a different track and no problems
Michael Moe

cluck
11-10-2015, 18:35
California Highway - like Azure Coast - is a point to point track. You cannot do more than one lap.

Vit7
11-10-2015, 18:39
there is something wrong with this (California highway full , Z4 BMW GT3)

tried a different track and no problems
Michael Moe
definitely...

cluck
11-10-2015, 18:40
The laps are locked to whatever your last race weekend number of laps was set to because you cannot do laps on this point to point track. It is not a bug. Same goes for Azure Coast and any other point-to-point tracks that might get added.

miagi
11-10-2015, 19:00
So funny :D