PDA

View Full Version : Selection of car color



Johnny BeGood
14-10-2015, 01:28
Hello!

How do I select the colour of my racing car from the game. I have downloaded some great looking car skins and I cannot select none of them to race with. I play on solo game only for now.

Thank you, :)

Mahjik
14-10-2015, 01:40
Are you playing in the career mode?

Johnny BeGood
14-10-2015, 01:55
No I am not

Mahjik
14-10-2015, 02:03
In the vehicle selection screen, look for the LEFT and RIGHT arrows. Click on those to scroll through the available colors/skins. When you find the on you want to us, click the GREEN CIRCLE above the arrows:

220256

SUBGTRACER
14-10-2015, 02:06
Why do they not stay as your preferred livery ? Is that a bug?

Mahjik
14-10-2015, 02:13
Why do they not stay as your preferred livery ? Is that a bud?

It's not a bug, but it's not desirable.

Johnny BeGood
14-10-2015, 02:16
Thank you very much :applause:

SUBGTRACER
14-10-2015, 02:39
Cheers Mahjik , it isn't desirable no ...... Just wasn't sure if it was intentional or not , its a little weird actually.

Flihp
14-10-2015, 03:46
It's not a bug, but it's not desirable.

So it's not a bug and it's not desirable.... Does that make it an " undesirable feature " ?. So i am taking that as "working as intended", :p

SUBGTRACER
14-10-2015, 04:00
hehhee WHo really would intend to do that to us .........:) you would have to be a sadist

apexatspeed
14-10-2015, 05:24
A lot of things involving the menu system doesn't make sense. PCars2 should have everything sorted though. I am already pumped for it.

Scuderia Paul
14-10-2015, 05:40
Having liveries reset to Random is not a bug it's just silly design. Should not have been greenlit in the first place. Cannot believe it has yet to rectified.

Mahjik
14-10-2015, 13:44
So i am taking that as "working as intended"

More like, working as implemented...

They recognize there is room for improvement in this area, but no word if there will be any improvements in this space for pCARS1. I would suggest those who haven't spoken up in the Features Suggestion area to do so around this...

Vit7
14-10-2015, 18:55
It's not a bug, but it's not desirable.
Realy ??? "not desirable" by who ?

dinhtuann123
14-10-2015, 18:58
You play in which mode?

Mahjik
14-10-2015, 19:12
Realy ??? "not desirable" by who ?

Myself for one, and by many others. The desire would be to be able to select a favorite skin/color for each vehicle and it's always used when that car is re-selected. We don't have hundreds of skin choices per car so it's only a little inconvenient to not have it stick when changing vehicles.

Vit7
14-10-2015, 20:02
The desire would be to be able to select a favorite skin/color for each vehicle and it's always used when that car is re-selected.
That's exactly what i'm asking for...


You play in which mode?
SP

GoKimiGo
14-10-2015, 20:20
It's one of my biggest pet peeves with the game. Such a silly design element to not have a livery selection screen or as some of you have said just remember the previous selection for that car.

Scuderia Paul
14-10-2015, 21:59
Myself for one, and by many others. The desire would be to be able to select a favorite skin/color for each vehicle and it's always used when that car is re-selected. We don't have hundreds of skin choices per car so it's only a little inconvenient to not have it stick when changing vehicles.That's precisely it. Have it remember your last used, our favourite, livery and if we want to change it have the slow livery list behind an option button.

It is by biggest pet peeve with the game. It may be only a little inconvenient as you said but it is unnecessarily so. Surely it is not a difficult issue to resolve and I live in hope that v6.00 will put it to bed.

SUBGTRACER
14-10-2015, 22:02
You would think it would be hard to implement . I cant remember the last Livery I had when I drove 80 cars in between.