PDA

View Full Version : Engine Restrictor



MrBlacky
17-10-2015, 22:59
Hey,

it it possible to record the restrictor setting?
It is the only way to enforce some sort of penalty weights at the moment, but you can't control it. The pcars profiler doesn't record it neither.

MrBlacky
21-10-2015, 15:05
push

redruMKO
21-10-2015, 15:47
push

I was maxxing these out for time-trialling, but blew engines after only a couple of laps.

Is this the way it is controlled? Like as long as mech-failures are enforced, its your own risk/reward to crank up your engines?

Schnizz58
21-10-2015, 15:49
I've never blown an engine from having the restrictor wide open. I have blown engines by having the wastegate pressure too high.

To answer the OP's question, that parameter is not in the telemetry API.

doyley101
21-10-2015, 21:48
I was maxxing these out for time-trialling, but blew engines after only a couple of laps.

Is this the way it is controlled? Like as long as mech-failures are enforced, its your own risk/reward to crank up your engines?

Increasing the restrictor size won't blow the engine, increasing the restrictor but not the cooling will however as there is more power so more waste energy so more heat in the engine