PDA

View Full Version : New pit stop bug



Pirategenius
18-10-2015, 10:23
Racing in the Clio cup at Snetterton. 2nd race it started wet so I had wet boots on. After lap 4 it dried so I pitted on lap 5 and put dry boots on. As this was a mandatory pit stop race I thought nothing of it as the AI was pitting also. Then after lap 6/7 I kept getting the mandatory pit board. I ignored it as I had already stopped. The as I started lap 15 of 15 I was disqualified for not pitting. Please get this sorted.

Fanapryde
18-10-2015, 10:27
AFAIK this is no bug.
Pit window opens at lap 6 for the compulsory pit stop. If you pit earlier, you will have to pit again.

Pirategenius
18-10-2015, 10:51
Only noticed this for the first time after patch 5.0, it was never like that before in career

Bealdor
18-10-2015, 10:53
It was introduced with patch 4.0 actually:



Project CARS – PS4 Patch 4.0 – Release Notes

• Career – mandatory pitstop opening lap will now scale when the player scales the length of the race. For example, if the race was set to 5 laps, the pits would open for
the mandatory stop on lap 2. If the player now scales the race length to 15 laps, the pits will open on lap 6 for the mandatory pitstop.

Neil Bateman
18-10-2015, 11:09
If the AI were pitting on the same lap he did and only he was dq'd then its a problem, but the OP does not state which lap they started pitting only that they were going to pit at some point.

Pirategenius
18-10-2015, 14:01
About 6 AI pitted with me on lap 5 and only I was DQ'ed. I know the AI didn't pit again as the same AI were always between 1-2 seconds behind me till the end.

Bealdor
18-10-2015, 15:17
About 6 AI pitted with me on lap 5 and only I was DQ'ed. I know the AI didn't pit again as the same AI were always between 1-2 seconds behind me till the end.

Notified the devs. Thanks mate.