PDA

View Full Version : Controller button assignment not working



Martin03
22-10-2015, 12:46
Hi, I have a Thrustmaster T500rs - F1 addon and when I go to edit assignment to edit the buttons to like KERS, DRS etc then it does not work. I double click and get the ''Please assign new configuration'' or something like that, then I push the button on the wheel I want and nothing happends. Then it takes a few secunds and it stands ''Mutiple inputs were detected. No action was assigned'' So I have no button for DRS and all now since I can't do anything...

Konan
22-10-2015, 13:10
Have you used the "search" option on this forum,
Because there is a workaround for this...

Konan
22-10-2015, 13:17
http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?33636-WORK-AROUND-DRS-Button-Mapping

This is the thread with the workaround...hope this helps?

Schnizz58
22-10-2015, 15:17
This is a different issue Konan.

Martin I have had this happen on Xbox also. No matter what feature I tried to map or what button I tried to map it to, it gave me that error message. I don't know what I did to fix it. I eventually gave up and turned the game off. Next time I played it was working properly. Could be a bug in the game or it could be a glitch on the Thrustmaster side.

Konan
22-10-2015, 16:19
This is a different issue Konan.

Martin I have had this happen on Xbox also. No matter what feature I tried to map or what button I tried to map it to, it gave me that error message. I don't know what I did to fix it. I eventually gave up and turned the game off. Next time I played it was working properly. Could be a bug in the game or it could be a glitch on the Thrustmaster side.

Oops...sorry about that :rolleyes:

Leonardo Da Vinci
18-02-2017, 20:23
This is a different issue Konan.

Martin I have had this happen on Xbox also. No matter what feature I tried to map or what button I tried to map it to, it gave me that error message. I don't know what I did to fix it. I eventually gave up and turned the game off. Next time I played it was working properly. Could be a bug in the game or it could be a glitch on the Thrustmaster side.

Thanks Schnizz58, you've probably saved me more frustration lol, Still appreciate Konans effort to help me resolve the issue, not the worst thing in the world and when/If I sort it I'll post it on the PS4 forum.

Leonardo Da Vinci
18-02-2017, 20:35
Have you used the "search" option on this forum,
Because there is a workaround for this...
Yes I ALWAYS do my own search before resorting to posting ! and why my search didn't show this post from 2015 makes me even more frustrated :livid: Not sure if it will be a clicky but I'm sure you'll get there. http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?25504-Whoa!-Mapping-Assigning-buttons-is-a-nightmare!!!

JessicaWalter
19-02-2017, 02:15
for the record, the workaround hasnt worked on ps4 for a while. it was "fixed" (aka removed) with one of the later patches. source: everytime i go into controller settings on ps4 it gives me the error and nothing i do can get me back out of it without closing the application from the main menu. luckily i setup a nice config way back when it worked. had to make some changes when i setup my x1 controller yesterday and ditch some of the seat adjustment buttons so i could have a view change and rear view (both of which i never use since i play cockpit/helmet and use the morrors)

edit: i do know this thread is about a different issue, i was just mentioning it since the workaround that no longer works-around was brought up and some people might click into this thread looking for help with that issue due to the title