PDA

View Full Version : Is multiplayer dead ?



NIN
24-10-2015, 18:56
I tried with London, Frankfurt and New York servers in the steam download settings and all I can see is 1-2 servers/room's with the players at the time like this:

http://pokit.org/get/img/cac2cf884b5600cf87ad0aa207a4add2.jpg

Am I missing something or.. that's it ?

Krus Control
24-10-2015, 18:59
This is a glitch. Just keep refreshing and it might show you all the lobbies. Being discussed in another thread.

NIN
24-10-2015, 19:16
Well, I refresh 7-8 times and I can see only 2 of them. then i create a room, go back to the server list and now I can see mine and one more room:

http://pokit.org/get/img/d6fa214bcddeca065a0958808e9bedef.jpg

So, the glitch is that I can see only 2 of them on the list ? Is there any fix that work ??

Kasper123
24-10-2015, 19:45
Same problem here....Tried refreshing, Joining an empty server, restarting the game but nothing helps. Pcars problems as usual.

Gavin Thomas
24-10-2015, 20:20
I give up after an hour of refreshing etc.
Same 2 lobbies every single time.

It best be sorted tomorrow I want to do some racing!

F2kSel
24-10-2015, 21:01
Also only seeing two private lobbies.

Krobo
24-10-2015, 21:16
very strange .. A number of players are seeing this .. I just fired it up and have over 50 servers ..

wonder if its something with the inet ?

are you guys in the same part of the world ??

even if I change to uk-London or us-seattle I see 50+ servers ...

Haribo1764
24-10-2015, 21:18
May we get an official statement to this damm bug - the game is useless withouit online gaming :mad-new:

F2kSel
24-10-2015, 21:19
There are loads of servers but only two have anyone in them.

NIN
24-10-2015, 21:22
I can get 3 rooms if I set GT3 filter but thats it. Other ways, its only 2 rooms/servers.

F2kSel
24-10-2015, 21:26
There are loads of servers but only two have anyone in them.

There are more racers showing here http://cars-stats-steam.wmdportal.com/index.php/servers but I don't see them in game.

F2kSel
24-10-2015, 22:04
It seems that you can see more people in game if you change Vehicle class from any to a specific car ie. GT3
You still only see people in the first two servers but at least they are different servers.

MJP
24-10-2015, 22:24
It seems that you can see more people in game if you change Vehicle class from any to a specific car ie. GT3
You still only see people in the first two servers but at least they are different servers.

Yes there are other populated servers out there but you need to set the filters to something different than the 2 servers you're currently seeing to get them to show up.

Amik
24-10-2015, 22:41
i found a quick fix. if you try to search for a specific car class (change class from "any" to something more specific), you will get up some different results. Hope that helps

Krobo
25-10-2015, 08:13
seems to be working now ..?

give it a try ..

I'm seeing 116 servers top 15-20 all have players again ...

MJP
25-10-2015, 11:14
seems to be working now ..?

give it a try ..

I'm seeing 116 servers top 15-20 all have players again ...

Yep back here for me too, 137 servers top 35 have players as I type, weird glitch though.

NIN
25-10-2015, 13:14
Ye, a lots of players now..

MJP
25-10-2015, 15:53
Fired it up earlier this morning and things where back to normal, went off and did my chores and had lunch, came back to settle down to an afternoon/evening of racing and guess what....

ARGHHHH it's back to showing just 2 populated servers again :((((

FR-Alan
25-10-2015, 16:00
Same thing here :Fra.
2 lobby with people only at the top. 100+ more but empty.
Last for 2-3 days for me.

Just ice
25-10-2015, 16:20
No chance

I give up after an hour of refreshing etc.
Same 2 lobbies every single time.

It best be sorted tomorrow I want to do some racing!

NIN
25-10-2015, 16:43
A jesus christe.. what the hell, again!

http://pokit.org/get/img/33463ceeee3506f530d32c31bf53ca6b.jpg

Scott Coffey
25-10-2015, 17:21
Same here.

Krobo
25-10-2015, 17:43
seems like it could be related to the internet ..? or steam ..?

I mean what are all the servers based on one central hub from steam ? WMD ? its like someone was hogging all the bandwidth ,then when they stoped it all came back and worked ..now the hog is back and we have 2 servers lol

could it be weather ? hurricanes causing major damage around the world ? sunspots? alien invasion ? IDFK lol

last night they all came back and it was working like normal,but now its not .. maybe a huge server bank has failed ...

I don't think its anything with the game .... like a car runs out of gas it wont run but nothing wrong with the car .. lol

C6ckneyGeezer
25-10-2015, 18:14
Tbh the game online in general has become very quiet. I hope it is indeed a bug and not just low user count. I do notice like tonight there were 1400 odd players online on Steam but I could only see 2 lobbys with players.

It's sad to say the game has lost a big following of players who have given up. Also I expect the game to loose many more if the state of the game stays like this for much longer.....

Blind Jesus
25-10-2015, 18:59
From what I've discovered, it will only show 2 (active/populated)servers at a time, regardless of what class you chose. So if you pick 'any', it will show 2 (active)random servers. If you choose GT3, it will show 2 (active)random GT3 servers. If you choose FA, it will show 2 random FA servers. And so on. If you choose a class where there is legitimately no active servers, the browser won't show you any populated servers.

Robert
25-10-2015, 19:19
There are currently 112 online games..

Krobo
25-10-2015, 19:36
The "only showing 2 populated servers" is a random issue that has just popped up in the last days .. as of last night it was working like it should after a whole day of only 2 servers .. I had over 112 servers showing and the top 20 all had anywhere from 20 to 3 players , However now again this AM, its stuck on the "only 2 populated servers" showing again clearly something's up ..

Its not that players are bailing on Pcars .. the servers are just not breaking threw and all being shown atm ......

Be nice if a DEV could maybe comment on this ?:p

marcelTM
25-10-2015, 20:26
:mad: Same here ...

Platform PC
Somewhere in Germany

Only 2 lobbys and a bunch of empty servers. The filter does ... nothing?!

Is this bug already reported somehow or its up to the admins to read through all these threads?

MJP
25-10-2015, 20:51
:mad: Same here ...

Platform PC
Somewhere in Germany

Only 2 lobbys and a bunch of empty servers. The filter does ... nothing?!

Is this bug already reported somehow or its up to the admins to read through all these threads?

The filters should do something as long as you set them to something different than the 2 servers you currently see are using.

321Respawn
25-10-2015, 21:10
I have tried all kinds of filters and it still comes up with two populated servers and the rest private and empty .
220842

MJP
25-10-2015, 21:46
I have tried all kinds of filters and it still comes up with two populated servers and the rest private and empty .


It won't increase the number of populated servers you see but it can change which servers fill those 2 slots.

NIN
26-10-2015, 19:32
This is ******.. over a day its ok. But in this night times, its shows only 2 server no matter what you do. (I'm in Europe)

Why we dont have a official statement yet ??

Mahjik
26-10-2015, 19:35
Why we dont have a official statement yet ??

Watch your language.. Check this thread for some more discussion: http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?41193-Zero-Opponents-on-Multiplayer-Screen

NIN
26-10-2015, 19:46
Watch your language.. Check this thread for some more discussion: http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?41193-Zero-Opponents-on-Multiplayer-Screen

Watch your trolling. Pls read next time before posting something. There is no solution on that thread whatsoever.

And I need to watch my language for playing this game from a beta days but SMS cant release final statement on this issue ? You are disgusting..

NuclearPenguin
26-10-2015, 19:49
I haven't tried searching for servers recently but I noticed creating that I only get 1 other person joining my games where as before it would be like 4-8~ (With non GT3 games). Even a GT3 race only brought 3 other people. Maybe this is related to the server browsing? I only played 2 days though recently so could be bad luck maybe.

NIN
26-10-2015, 19:53
You cant get more ppl because we cant see the active servers.

Mahjik
26-10-2015, 21:35
Watch your trolling. Pls read next time before posting something. There is no solution on that thread whatsoever.

And I need to watch my language for playing this game from a beta days but SMS cant release final statement on this issue ? You are disgusting..

Take a vacation...

2stains
27-10-2015, 11:07
Unfortunately i just think alot of people have moved on and are playing some of the other quality games that have come out , and it will only get worse as more come. Have you seen some of the titles coming ? Good times to come.

Eric Bergeret
27-10-2015, 11:39
Unfortunately i just think alot of people have moved on and are playing some of the other quality games that have come out , and it will only get worse as more come. Have you seen some of the titles coming ? Good times to come.
it's more usefull to release new dlc than fix the actual and OLD bug.
for exemple i miss a corner a few time and got 296 sec penalty "sure why not", oh no it's not the only bug still there.
in other hand the sound still got no option for onboard cam whit outside sound, when this option was already there before "NO-SENSE.
it's sad to see a game dying just after he's release "game was miles away from ready".
and yeah 2stains i moved to RRe and asseto corsa, sure is not pcars visual but it's fun to drive whit people ;).
ps: car don't get glued after contact on this 2 game "another old bug".
sure we buy game for not using them !!

F2kSel
27-10-2015, 14:44
Seems to be working correctly for me right now which is the first time since Friday, anyone else seeing an improvement?

TwilightUA
27-10-2015, 14:50
Seems to be working correctly for me right now which is the first time since Friday, anyone else seeing an improvement?

Yep, it was fixed for me yesterday, ~130 servers, ~30 of them were with players.

Scott Coffey
27-10-2015, 17:26
Still broken today.