PDA

View Full Version : Time Of Day



Schumi-
25-10-2015, 06:51
Right, Just a question, Platform PC, practice session last night, set time for 19-00 hrs on brands hatch, in real time, it was dark outside , but in the game, the sun was out ?

Any ideas, is the time in the game real to life, or is it scripted.

Thanks

hkraft300
25-10-2015, 08:23
Date?

Schumi-
25-10-2015, 08:35
Hi there, it was free practice, real weather, but and the date,was yesterday's date, i couldn't change the date, it was locked.

hkraft300
25-10-2015, 08:45
Ah
You can choose current (today's date), race date or custom (to set any day you like).
Maybe it doesn't do daylight saving time?

Schumi-
25-10-2015, 08:51
Thanks for your response, it is very puzzling indeed.

hkraft300
25-10-2015, 09:01
Did you try current/ custom date?

balderz002
25-10-2015, 09:30
If I want to make it a bit darker I set the weather to a bit of cloud, maybe not ideal, but it does work. Make it a bit darker.

snakey
25-10-2015, 09:33
If I want to make it a bit darker I set the weather to a bit of cloud, maybe not ideal, but it does work. Make it a bit darker.

Maybe better just set +1h, and it will be darked :)

hkraft300
25-10-2015, 09:55
By the way, what is your race start time? It resets every session, so if you set 1900, it'll be 1900 for practice, then 1900 again @ quali then 1900 at race start.

Schumi-
25-10-2015, 10:30
Did you try current/ custom date?

Yes when i tried that, it was dark, so maybe there is a problem with it along the lines somewhere.


If I want to make it a bit darker I set the weather to a bit of cloud, maybe not ideal, but it does work. Make it a bit darker.

Thanks for the suggestion, will give it a go.


Maybe better just set +1h, and it will be darked :)

Thats what i ended up doing to be honest.


By the way, what is your race start time? It resets every session, so if you set 1900, it'll be 1900 for practice, then 1900 again @ quali then 1900 at race start.

It was just a free practice session, no race weekend at all involved.

hkraft300
25-10-2015, 10:37
Maybe better just set +1h, and it will be darked :)

Daylight saving time? :)

Schumi-
25-10-2015, 10:50
Daylight saving time? :)

Right seems daft, tried it again, and now it works ?? So it could have been DST all along.

Thanks all for your help.