PDA

View Full Version : [Solved] KERS NOT WORKING ON R18 OR TS040



SILENTF86
03-11-2015, 17:05
The bar does not go down at all for those cars.
It was working fine before the patch.
I mapped the button and still no good.
Yet the fake lmp1 can use kers just fine.

beetes_juice
03-11-2015, 17:09
Been working fine over here (TS040) since the DLC was released. Haven't given the Audi a go in a while so can't speak on that front.

FWIW, KERS is controlled by throttle input on the TS040, not the button.

SILENTF86
03-11-2015, 17:14
Yeah I'm aware, it's not activating at all. I'm at full throttle.
I mapped to see if it would make a difference and it didntm

TheReaper GT
03-11-2015, 17:23
Both working as expected here. Those are hybrid cars that charge the batteries / flywheel over breaking and release the electric power under acceleration. The kers button is only for Formula A and B and acts as push to pass activator for the Caterham SP300.

SILENTF86
03-11-2015, 17:25
I'm driving them right now and I'm not getting any KERS activation. Full throttle down le mans. Nothing at all.
I'm aware of how KERS should work.
It worked fine before this patch and now that bar isn't draining. Kers isn't turning on. It stays full green in cockpit view on the Toyota

beetes_juice
03-11-2015, 17:25
Hmmm thats odd. Any track in particular? QRW, FP, or TT? Like I said I haven't encountered this issue and have ran many laps in the car.

Throwing this out there and may need someone else to chime in but if you've made major changes to the brakes in tuning that could play into charge issues.

beetes_juice
03-11-2015, 17:29
I'm driving them right now and I'm not getting any KERS activation. Full throttle down le mans. Nothing at all

Was it charged before you hit Tertre Rouge? Seems you've used the charge prior to the straight. Not many heavy braking zones before the straight so you need to be careful with throttle input in the first sector. Over 90% throttle your burning through the charge.

SILENTF86
03-11-2015, 17:31
I just got the car 40 minutes ago. The R18 hasn't been working since the patch came out
None of the cars with ERS/KERS work.
I haven't touched anything but the gear box.

SILENTF86
03-11-2015, 17:32
It was charged. It's showing a Green bar that stays full. I did a few laps on MRLS and Spa. That green bar is staying full despite being full throttle

Bealdor
03-11-2015, 17:35
Please check the telemetry HUD to confirm that you're really going full throttle.

TheReaper GT
03-11-2015, 17:35
You are using the correct R18 right? Because one is hybrid, the other isn't....

beetes_juice
03-11-2015, 17:37
Please check the telemetry HUD to confirm that you're really going full throttle.

That and if possible upload a short clip to youtube from the ps4.

On xbox and cockpit cam my KERS bar is always white/silver with the little electric logo in the middle, not a green bar.

EDIT: NVM, I see what you mean. The green charge bar in the actual cockpit.

SILENTF86
03-11-2015, 17:40
I am going full throttle. The green bar for acceleration is at the top with 3 bars not filled in. But for braking and reverse it's full.
So I just found out. Holding the default brake button/ reverse, L2 activates Kers for some reason.

TheReaper GT
03-11-2015, 17:45
I am going full throttle. The green bar for acceleration is at the top with 3 bars not filled in. But for braking and reverse it's full.
So I just found out. Holding the default brake button/ reverse, L2 activates Kers for some reason.
Can you post a video, please?

SILENTF86
03-11-2015, 17:47
Okay one sec

Invincible
03-11-2015, 17:49
I am going full throttle. The green bar for acceleration is at the top with 3 bars not filled in. But for braking and reverse it's full.
So I just found out. Holding the default brake button/ reverse, L2 activates Kers for some reason.

This looks like your calibration is off and you're just slightly under the "kers" activation treshold. Do you have another controller to try, or if you're using a wheel, could you try to re-calibrate the pedals please?

SILENTF86
03-11-2015, 17:54
This looks like your calibration is off and you're just slightly under the "kers" activation treshold. Do you have another controller to try, or if you're using a wheel, could you try to re-calibrate the pedals please?
That's exactly what it is.
And no, the other controller has a bad r2 button.
No matter what, this feature is dependent on whether you have a new controller or not I guess. There's no way to change it.
That's really disappointing. I don't have 60 to buy a new controller either and I'm really not wanting to map new controls either.

SILENTF86
03-11-2015, 18:05
I'll try changing throttle sensitivity to 100

SILENTF86
03-11-2015, 18:09
Changing the throttle worked

beetes_juice
03-11-2015, 18:11
Good deal. Happy racing.

SILENTF86
03-11-2015, 18:13
Thanks for the help everyone!

Bealdor
03-11-2015, 18:33
Good to see you got it sorted mate.