PDA

View Full Version : Project Rail :)

kirso
15-11-2015, 19:10
I have been trying to get by in the Multiplayer side of the game.
The one thing that amazes me are the train drivers. I don't mean slow, but the ones that seem to be on rails....
Now I don't mess with the settings very much, mostly because I aint got a clue. But is it the settings that make so much difference.
I know I am going to be told "its the line" and lots of other things. But I watch cars go around corners from off the racing line by miles. If I so much as miss by a fraction I would be facing the wrong way or have to scrub off any speed just to get to the other side of the corner.
Don't get me wrong I am not shouting "cheat". As a newbie I want to know, if you want to compete do you need to learn the tweaking side ?
Are there many races with Default restrictions ?
I am trying to improve my driving side, but I did not want to become a crew chief as well :dejection:

Umer Ahmad
15-11-2015, 20:15
Firstly, you must LEARN THE TRACK.

Thats more important than "engineering". You could have the God-mode setup but if you enter wrong even the best setup will not help you.

kirso
16-11-2015, 07:23
Firstly, you must LEARN THE TRACK.

Thats more important than "engineering". You could have the God-mode setup but if you enter wrong even the best setup will not help you.

That's my point.
Your statement is totally true if I am racing and I go offline, then its goodbye corner.
But as I said I see others that are way off line and make it easily and at speed.
Can I ask what is God-mode ? Is there cheats in the sim ?
I came away from FPS games cos I was sick of hackers etc, so I hope I have not entered another world where these scum lurk.. :(

Neil Bateman
16-11-2015, 07:29
I think he was saying the perfect set up, nothing to do with cheating.

Sankyo
16-11-2015, 07:35
Are you sure you're not seeing additional AI in MP (assuming that that's still a feature)?

kirso
16-11-2015, 08:23