PDA

View Full Version : Issues after the first install of ProjectCars (sound and wheel)

Bobitza
07-12-2015, 21:44
Hey guys, new user here, just got the PC for XB1 and was excited to try the TM TX 458 wheel with it.

Excitement turned quickly into disappointment once I discovered that a demon took possession of my wheel and that the game has sound stuttering issues (not sure if the 2 are related). Basically in the beginning the only option is the Solo Race on Dubai with LMP1 car. The FFB is crazy strong and after I pick up some speed and try to turn the wheel (aka first corner), the wheel starts spasm-ing left and right like a demon under exorcism, lol. Sound is stuttering.

So, I came here looking for answers and boy did I find a lot! I'm actually confused, especially since some advice mentions wheel settings that I don't have on the XB1 Options&Help menu (i.e. tire settings). Can someone help me get rid of the demon and enjoy the game? I'm new to this (I had to search Google to see what DOR means).

Thanks
-Bob

chrisff87
08-12-2015, 00:16
The 1st thing that you need to do is calibrate your wheel. Once you calibrate it, you have to configure the wheel's force feedback (FFB) settings.
For the FFB settings, you have to configure the master settings (which is for the whole game), and then individual settings for each car.
- For master FFB settings, use these http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?24582-Universal-FFB-Settings-for-XB1-PS4-Spreadsheet
- For individual car FFB settings, use these http://pcars.oscarolim.pt/cars

As for the stutteing issue, unfortunately it's bug, and many Xbox One owners experience it, including me.

rtazz17
08-12-2015, 02:49
Yeah hope the best for you.Ive unistalled and reinstalled multiple times and have the sound stuttering now worse then ever.Game is not playable in my instance.Atleast its not any fun when the sound stutters for 45 seconds at a clip and video skips with it.

psydeviant1
08-12-2015, 02:52