PDA

View Full Version : Thrustmaster T-150

WARLOCK1972
06-01-2016, 09:43
I am a PCars noob. I recently purchased a Thrustmaster T-150 for my PS4, and love it to bits, so much better than a controller.

I have picked up and issue when playing PCars (do not have this issue with DriveClub)

The wheel will disconnect from the PS4 in the middle of a race. To get it to work again, I have to disconnect power before it is able to re-connect to the console.

I updated the firmware, and this made a small difference. Before FW, the wheel would disconnect after 10-15 minutes, now it takes around 30.

Also before FW, PCars saw the wheel as a T-150, now it see it as a T-500RS.

One thing I have noticed is that FFB on PCars is stronger than DriveClub, could it be possible that the motors are overheating ?

Any other owners out there with similar issues ?

Carbuncle
06-01-2016, 13:31
Yep. I get the same thing. I bet you get the off-centre problem too, where to drive straight you end up with the wheel being at an angle - up to about 30 degrees.
I've had my T150 for a couple of weeks and got the problem on day one. I updated the firmware but the update process said I was on the latest anyway. I had a few days with no disconnects but yesterday got several. A couple happened mid-race - ruining my chances. I was in 5th but fell back to 16th :-( To recover you can just press the PS button on the wheel and press X on the Project Cars dialog that tells you the controller has disconnected.
The wierd thing for me is that mine is still showing as T150 wheel after doing the firmware update but you and another person reports that it shows as a T500. I'll have to double check my update.
The FFB is difficult to get right. I spent/wasted two or three days adjusting settings to get it how I like it. Strange thing is I got no disconnects when doing that, so I thought the firmware issue had gone away.