PDA

View Full Version : Why I don't play project cars?

Flamaros
10-01-2016, 18:32
Project cars as the potential to be a great game, but a lot of little issues still bother me. I love racing car game, I can play simulations, even if I am not an expert, so I don't have time and desire to take hours of configuring the game.

The first issue at launch time was about wheel feedback, now it seems much better but I still use custom settings from community. (I have a G27)

Now the main issue still bother me is the AI, choosing the AI level manually is boring, and it's impossible to find the good percentage to have an AI I can beat with a good challenge simply because it depends of the tracks and car combination I use. Sometime I have issue to defeat AI at 40% and some other time I can put it at 60% or more. Tweaking this during the career mode is a non sense and time consuming just to be able to enjoy a race.
I am expecting an AI that is able to adapt his difficulty to myself during the race, by doing stats,... Raceroom do something interesting on this point.

I also notice that the AI still go out of the track just after leaving the pit lane during practice sessions with the side effect of coming back on the track too fast and hurting other cars.

Don't forget on a closed track only the opponents are a source of adrenaline when fighting them closely.

Roger Prynne
10-01-2016, 18:40
It's AI and not IA by the way :)

Flamaros
10-01-2016, 18:58

Sorry I am sleeping lol.

Plato99
10-01-2016, 19:48

Maybe it had spun?!

Flamaros
10-01-2016, 20:38
Maybe it had spun?!

It's just because I am french, and when write it IA instead of AI, I wrote it wrong by reflex.

BigDad
10-01-2016, 20:43
;-)

Shinzah
10-01-2016, 20:48
I don't think anyone is going to confuse the meanings of intelligence artificielle and artificial intelligence, it's clear what he meant.