PDA

View Full Version : LMP2 AI too slow



Shadowoff
26-01-2016, 20:01
Hey,
I'm playing with the custom grid mod and driving in the Aston Martin GTE normally with a LMP1, LMP2 and GTE field.
Now I've got the idea to drive FOR MY FIRST TIME LMP2. Just drove the Alpine one lap with default setup to get a feeling what I need to change (was at Spa). I drove a 2.07 and thought "default seems to be very strong", because the AI was just driving a 2.09. But then I changed the setup. No understeering, highspeed and still fast in the corners, perfect braking balance and braking bias. Drove another lap: 2.05.856. Means 4 seconds faster then the first LMP2 AI car on the grid... (I dont drove the race, because I would win easily how you can see).
I noticed that and went to Silverstone... MY MOST HATED TRACK. I drove with default a 1.51. Changed setup Bla Bla and drove a 1.50.980 (with slipstream of a LMP1). That means Im 2-3 seconds still faster then AI.
Next track: Le Mans, one of my favorite tracks... (Used qualifying for setuping, wasnt able to set a laptime, so I drove the race) First lap. Started behind the GTE's. Went savely through the GTE field and had a 5 seconds gap to the last LMP2 car. I closed up to the last LMP2 place in one lap (after second section into the long right hander I took the place) As I went first place in my class, I compared the lap times: I'm: 3.46; AI: 3.54... 8 seconds faster... GG

Please make the AI faster, its just boring...

Shinzah
26-01-2016, 20:11
Either I haven't been driving very well, or the patch changed many things.

My P20 at Spa was doing 2'11's on Patch 7, the AI was doing 2'09's-2'10's.

I only just pinched an Oreca for the second last LMP2 grid spot.

I haven't done the race on Patch 8 yet, but I can't imagine getting 5-6s faster magically. So maybe you're just some kind of fast alien driver guy. *shrug*

Shadowoff
26-01-2016, 20:15
Either I haven't been driving very well, or the patch changed many things.

My P20 at Spa was doing 2'11's on Patch 7, the AI was doing 2'09's-2'10's.

I only just pinched an Oreca for the second last LMP2 grid spot.

I haven't done the race on Patch 8 yet, but I can't imagine getting 5-6s faster magically. So maybe you're just some kind of fast alien driver guy. *shrug*

Psshhhh...... Dont say it too loud, otherwise everyone will here it....

Shadowoff
26-01-2016, 20:17
Seems like I need to do some time trial... Actual world record with the Alpine at Spa is a 2.07. Should be easy to beat : )

kevin kirk
26-01-2016, 20:46
Wish that guy never came up with that mod. You pc guys should be suffering like the rest of us with not being able to have a lmp1 and 2 race.

Umer Ahmad
26-01-2016, 22:26
Join us, join the Master Race.

<runs away>

Shinzah
26-01-2016, 22:31
http://ec0c5a7f741a6f3bff65-dd07187202f57fa404a8f047da2bcff5.r85.cf1.rackcdn.com/images/4rdOcQasKart.878x0.Z-Z96KYq.jpg

kevin kirk
27-01-2016, 03:45
Join us, join the Master Race.

<runs away>....I just spent 5 hours trying to get the crew chief app back running after I mistakenly deleted it. I just don't have the know how or the money to move up to PC.