PDA

View Full Version : Time Trial Grey Marked lap times



Shadowoff
12-02-2016, 19:32
Hey,
today my W-LAN was broken, so I played pCars in offline mod. I made some more setup for the Aston GTE at Spa and made a laptime: A 2.17.1xx at Spa. Now my W-LAN is back and I showed up the leaderboards and my time was grey marked. What do this mean?

Fendar
12-02-2016, 20:17
It just means that your ghost of the hotlap wasn't uploaded.

Shadowoff
12-02-2016, 20:26
It just means that your ghost of the hotlap wasn't uploaded.

Oh, thanks... I already thought that my lap time is invalid...

Fendar
12-02-2016, 20:33
This can happen more regualary on big track, like the Nordschleife.
There I seldom get my ghost uploaded and there alot of hotlap-times are greyed out.

Shadowoff
12-02-2016, 20:37
Can they also be "invalid" when I have a video proof?

Fendar
12-02-2016, 20:47
Well, I thought times in the time trial are greyed out, because you can't select it as a ghost for your own time trial run.
I don't think it had to do with a lap being invalid.

Laps that get invalid on your run aren't uploaded at all. So these shouldn't show up.

Mulder71
13-02-2016, 09:25
Oh, thanks... I already thought that my lap time is invalid...
It is to me..there is no ghost ;)