PDA

View Full Version : t3pa pedalset and ts300 wheel questions

TheOneAndOnly
26-02-2016, 20:44
Hey everybody,

First of all...i'm a newbie, be gentle please ;)

I detected that my steering is really off to the left on the t300 base. It is de base, ferrari gte wheel and the two pedal set. I returned the full set tonight to the store i bought it, Mediamarkt in The Netherlands, because it had still warranty on it. No problems there, i got store gift cards credit to the ammount i payed for it in July 2015. I asked for the cards so i could order a new same set as soon as i got home from their webstore because there were no sets in store. It needed to be ordered before 22.00 to get it delivered to my house tomorrow afternoon.
Because i didn't like the standard two pedal set i ordered the t3pa set with it. Of course i am now only thinking of how and what where....u know...i hope. A few questions:

If i calibrate the pedals does pCars see/detect a shorter travel padel setup and a longer travel setup both as 100%? With the brake mod that comes with it i mean.

If i calibrate the t3pa pedals do i have to push the pedal to the very end or just to the point where it reaches the rubber cone?

I think it is just a one time setup? The brake mod that is....100% is 100% right?

Anything i need to consider/know about the change to the t3pa?

Thanks

beetes_juice
26-02-2016, 20:52
Install the brake mod and calibrate peddles in-game to 100% throw...Brake peddle should be reaching the very end with mod installed.

Going to be stiff at first but give it a few weeks to break in.

TheOneAndOnly
26-02-2016, 20:54
Thanks for the quick reply.
Sometimes you know that you know the answers but.....

Thanks

Schnizz58
26-02-2016, 21:39