PDA

View Full Version : watkins glen short billboard issues



Jason Ganz
01-03-2016, 19:23
Track: WG Short
ISsue: billboards are greyed out.

See attached, and large grey spots that should have logos. Any reason?

SenorPez
01-03-2016, 19:29
NASCAR can no longer afford the advertising.

Bealdor
01-03-2016, 19:34
Looking good in my game version:

228756

What track detail and texture resolution setting are you using?

crowtrobot
01-03-2016, 19:35
Edit: ninja'd

bradleyland
01-03-2016, 19:49
What track detail and texture resolution setting are you using?

This ^^

Have seen a couple of these "white texture" problems resolved by bumping textures from low to medium.

ripley
01-03-2016, 23:03
yes, actually in my case I had to make texture resolution high

cluck
01-03-2016, 23:11
I've already chatted to Jason about this earlier this evening. One of my first questions - after he did the game cache verification - was "what are your graphics settings". Apparently everything is set to either Medium or High, IIRC - low detail settings were my first thought, given the recent post about problems with trees at Rouen with low detail settings. It might well be something odd with even medium settings - I'll try myself now. My copy also shows everything as it should.

cluck
01-03-2016, 23:15
It's Texture Resolution :)

If it's set to Low or Medium, that's what you get. Set it to High and the billboards come back :yes:.

EDIT : I've notified Jason in Steam, so hopefully he'll get my message and will update us on the results :).

Jason Ganz
02-03-2016, 00:27
fixed!!!!!!

thanks you lot!

Jason Ganz
02-03-2016, 00:33
But it cost me 30fps :(

Umer Ahmad
02-03-2016, 01:22
Probably LOW by design is supposed to do that.

cluck
02-03-2016, 01:25
Probably LOW by design is supposed to do that.It does it with the Texture Resolution set to Low or Medium - I repro'd the problem on my PC with both of those :).

BullWinkle
02-03-2016, 01:38
It does it with the Texture Resolution set to Low or Medium - I repro'd the problem on my PC with both of those :).

Confirmed here too.

Umer Ahmad
02-03-2016, 02:44
So feature or bug?

Bealdor
02-03-2016, 07:04
But it cost me 30fps :(

How does raising the texture resolution cost 30fps on your system? Sounds strange.

cluck
02-03-2016, 09:49
So feature or bug?No idea. Might be worth raising it, just in case something got accidentally tweaked?

Sankyo
02-03-2016, 09:55
Thanks all for reporting and diagnosing, reported to the devs.

ripley
02-03-2016, 13:39
there are also some in hockenheim at the start-finish straight and pit exit if I remember correctly

Sankyo
02-03-2016, 13:56
there are also some in hockenheim at the start-finish straight and pit exit if I remember correctly
Could you provide pictures please?

ripley
02-03-2016, 14:48
228857228858

here they are

Mahjik
03-03-2016, 02:29
here they are

Can anyone else replicate this?

Sankyo
03-03-2016, 07:57
Can anyone else replicate this?

Seeing Tom's 'Like', the devs will look into it I think :)

Mahjik
03-03-2016, 14:09
Seeing Tom's 'Like', the devs will look into it I think :)

I'm asking as I spent quite a bit of time trying to repo it last night on all variations of Hock with no success. If no one else is able to repo it, it's likely a corrupted file on his local install (or video driver issue). This was the point for asking.

Sankyo
03-03-2016, 14:52
I'm asking as I spent quite a bit of time trying to repo it last night on all variations of Hock with no success. If no one else is able to repo it, it's likely a corrupted file on his local install (or video driver issue). This was the point for asking.

It was taken up yesterday by the devs, and they found a generic issue so they checked all tracks now.

Angst1974
12-03-2016, 12:44
I am seeing no Billboard in Dubai Autodrome . My textures are set to high .