PDA

View Full Version : T300rs help

Emilio
22-03-2016, 01:37
I haven't played pcars in some time. I started playing again yesterday and my T300rs was working fine. Today out of the blue my wheel went crazy jumping back and forth and then locking in place with ffb resistance and would spring back to a 45 degree position. I restarted my ps4 and the wheel went through the auto calibration with no problems. When I try to turn the wheel I feel ffb pressure in either direction and springs back. It is also like this in the ps4 "desktop". When I start up pcars and it is going through the startup images the wheel turns freely. When I press X to start the game it goes back to the same issue as before. I can't even calibrate the wheel as it has the ffb resistance and bounces back. I updated the firmware to version 25 and still the same issue. Is my wheel scrapped? God I hope not :(. Is there something I am missing? Also i have tried plugging the wheel to wall and then to usb and usb first and then to wall. Did i do something wrong? Is this a bug from the 9.0 update? Please help.

lancashirelad
22-03-2016, 03:35
When you say usb to wall, I take it you mean the power plug? Try turning everything off. Then connect everything up with your wheel usb plugged directly into your ps4 and plug wheel power supply in. Make sure switch on wheel is fully over to ps4. Now switch your ps4 on by touching the power on the front of the ps4. Dont switch on any controllers. Thats how I always do mine and had no problems.

Emilio
22-03-2016, 04:08
Yes when I say to the wall I mean to the power outlet, I tried why you suggested and still have the same problem. The only time I can turn the wheel freely is when there I no power to the wheel or while the game is loading up. As soon I I press X to start the game the wheel bounces back as I turn it. I feel a ffb in both directions. Even in the playstation "desk top" could it be that I need to maybe reinstall the firmware 25 in the wheel from PC?