PDA

View Full Version : [RESOLVED] Project Cars DLC won't download

Garry45
23-03-2016, 10:11
Hi everyone

I'm a noob to Project Cars and got a problem downloading any DLC from PSN!!!!
I've read a few bits on here but nothing concrete.
I've got it in disc form and have had it loaded to the main screen and still it won't download any content it will just sit there in the download menu and if u click on it it won't do anything.
Any help from you would be great as I'm enjoying the game but we all like the extra content but I'm at a loss in getting it to load :(

Bealdor
23-03-2016, 10:19
I'm not a PS4 expert but you could try this:

Have you tried to restore your license ?

On the PlayStations menu go to settings, go to PSN and select restore license.

If you made another account just to get the DLC you have to make sure that account is set as primary (regardless if your other account is the systems primary, you can have multiple primary accounts on a single system). If you want to use content thats from another account the above is what you have to do, if its not set as primary you wont be able to use said content on any other account on that system except for the sole account that bought it.

Garry45
23-03-2016, 10:38
Hi Bealdor

Thanks for the reply and I will give that a go but not sure I explained myself properly and now I've read my post again I think it's confusing even to me ha ha

I've brought project cars in disc form and I want to add all the extra free cars but it would not let me download,
I've only got one account for the ps4 and it's put as my main device and again I'm a noob to ps4 after spending years on the PS3.
So far I've got all my games on the hard drive and have had no problems downloading any other in game free or payed for content which is frustrating.
I've tried to google my problem but nothing I've read so far has helped so is this a system problem and do I need to contact Sony/PSN with my issue.