PDA

View Full Version : put thé renault RS.01 in thé gt3 category



Elgach
01-04-2016, 10:06
It's possible in thé réal life With à spécific bop

havocc
01-04-2016, 10:10
Nah, it's really too fast for Gt3 and too slow for Gt1X or GT1

Invincible
01-04-2016, 10:13
Nah, it's really too fast for Gt3 and too slow for Gt1X or GT1

Neither. It DOES run GT3, but it isn't only bop'ed a bit. Aero, weight, power, tyres... everything is different in GT3 spec. So you would basically need a new car. Also, it would require another license by Renault to be allowed to re-spec it and put it into GT3.

RomKnight
01-04-2016, 10:24
I guess, the bop would be more easy than to get than a license :D

balderz002
01-04-2016, 10:37
230790

Jussi Viljami Karjalainen
01-04-2016, 11:10
Neither. It DOES run GT3, but it isn't only bop'ed a bit. Aero, weight, power, tyres... everything is different in GT3 spec. So you would basically need a new car. Also, it would require another license by Renault to be allowed to re-spec it and put it into GT3.And to be specific, it has run in a couple of individual races where they BoPped it down to roughly GT3 levels, but it hasn't been given a proper FIA BoP/homologation for GT3 and even in those individual races it wasn't in the GT3 class, in the FFSA series it took part in it was in the Open Challenge FFSA GT category together with the MitJet GT, not in the Championnat De France FFSA GT category where the GT3 cars were.

No actual GT3 series like ADAC GT Masters, Blancpain etc. would accept it.

However if you do want to race the car against GT3 cars in-game you can do it online (or with the grid editor against the AI on the PC as well). The restrictors and wastegate settings go down far enough that it can be tamed down to GT3 levels. You can't enforce it, so you won't be able to trust that people don't cheat, but it can be done.