PDA

View Full Version : Stock T100/150/300 Pedals vs. T3PA (not Pro)

JohnnyDNGRSLY
06-04-2016, 20:46
I’ve done a few searches and some reading, and I wanted to ask here as well.

I have a new Thrustmaster T150 wheel and, coming from the T80, I know the pedals are not great. I play a lot of pCARS and F1 2015. When I got the T150 I immediately opened the pedal set and installed a second torsion spring in each of the pedal hinges (Thrustmaster’s stock pedals use a torsion spring like the one below looped around the hinge point to apply leverage across the axis of the pedal; I simply added a second spring to increase resistance from the measly 6lbf. that I measured out of the box).

What I want to ask is: if I’m not interested in the clutch pedal because a possible shifter upgrade is way over my horizon at this point, and I have perhaps a bit of curious interest in the conical brake mod, but mainly what I’m looking for is more pedal resistance as I’m more the “positional memory” kind of racer than the “muscle memory” kind…

…are the T3PA pedals worth a $100 upgrade to the setup I described above?

Also, due to cost and space concerns, I’m not looking at the T3PA Pro set, just the standard set.

Thanks in advance!

Fight-Test
06-04-2016, 23:26
I’ve done a few searches and some reading, and I wanted to ask here as well.

I have a new Thrustmaster T150 wheel and, coming from the T80, I know the pedals are not great. I play a lot of pCARS and F1 2015. When I got the T150 I immediately opened the pedal set and installed a second torsion spring in each of the pedal hinges (Thrustmaster’s stock pedals use a torsion spring like the one below looped around the hinge point to apply leverage across the axis of the pedal; I simply added a second spring to increase resistance from the measly 6lbf. that I measured out of the box).