PDA

View Full Version : launching off the grid

musomaniac
24-04-2016, 13:06
hi everyone , i'm pretty new to project cars , so i apologise now if any of my questions seem silly , anyway , i have been racing the LMP1 at Brands Hatch GP circuit on the solo career mode , but , i cant get off the grid quick enough and end up usually well down the field .
The car just bogs down and takes forever to get off the grid , i have tried shortening the gear ratios but it makes no difference , is there something i'm missing ,,as the AI cars just seem to be catapulted from a standing start .

Also on the straights the AI just dissappear into the distance so any places i have managed to gain , i lose again on the straights , again i have tried different gear ratios and down force to no effect.

I'm using a Logitech G29 wheel with pedals , manual gears , and assists set to real in the setup , i've also tried auto clutch which to me makes the launch even worse

Shadowoff
24-04-2016, 13:10
Which LMP1 are you driving? Hybrid powered or normal? Hybrids (Toyota TS040, Audi R18 E-Tron Quattro , RWD P20 LMP1 and Marek LMP1) have better acceleration. To get some more straight line speed you can reduce the downforce and open the radiotor a little bit. Also try to get as soon as possible on throttle.

musomaniac
24-04-2016, 13:29
Which LMP1 are you driving? Hybrid powered or normal? Hybrids (Toyota TS040, Audi R18 E-Tron Quattro , RWD P20 LMP1 and Marek LMP1) have better acceleration. To get some more straight line speed you can reduce the downforce and open the radiotor a little bit. Also try to get as soon as possible on throttle.