PDA

View Full Version : Proposed BMW TC2 World Tour Championship might interest AUS, NZ & USA racers



WoodyLizard
13-06-2016, 03:32
BMW 320 TC2 World Championship

Setup


As it will be a public lobby all info and results will be updated and posted here on the official Project Cars site.
1 lobby of 16 only, 1st in will race. I will invite interested drivers once lobby is created.
Respected drivers only, if a driver is found driving recklessly in any round, they will be banned from future rounds.
Proposed start date: Saturday 9th July (Australia and New Zealand) Friday 8th July (USA and Canada)
14 round championship, finishing early November as some weeks we will have rest weekends.
1st 2 rounds laps have been posted, I will update remaining rounds as I test laps further.
I'm from Australia so hosting will be done here down under!
Gamertag: WoodyLizard

Public lobby Sydney 10:30am Saturday; Perth 8:30am Saturday; New Zealand 12:30pm Saturday; Los Angeles 5:30pm Friday; Montreal 8:30pm Friday.
Weather will be 1 slot per race and will be posted within calendar info, with current date set for race
Race 1 start time 11:00am; Race 2 start time 3:00pm
R1 Practice 20 minutes
Race 1 super sprint approx 20 minutes random grid
R2 Qualifying 10 minutes
R2 Warm up 5 minutes
Race 2 approx 40 minutes with mandatory pit stop


Force interior view No
Force manual gears No
Force realistic driving aids No
Force default setups No
Allow ABS Yes
Allow stability control Yes
Allow traction control Yes
Damage Performance impacting
Mechanical failures Yes
Tire wear and fuel usage Real
Auto start Yes
Flags & penalties On
Allow ghosted vehicles Yes

Points



1st
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
6th
7th
8th
9th
10th
11th
12th
13th
14th
15th
16th


50
44
40
38
36
33
30
28
26
24
22
20
19
18
17
16



Calendar

Round 1 France
Le Circuit Bugatti - race 1 (10 laps) light cloud; race 2 (20 laps) clear



Race 1
Driver
Race 2
Driver


1st
stevewalton99
1st
stevewalton99


2nd
WoodyLizard
2nd
WoodyLizard


3rd
D3L8OY
DNF
D3L8OY



Round 2 Spain
Circuit de Barcelona Catalunya National - race 1 (15 laps) light rain; race 2 (29 laps) medium cloud
Round 3 Italy
Autodromo Nazionale Monza GP - race 1 (10 laps) hazy; race 2 (19 laps) heavy cloud
Round 4 Czech Republic
Brno - race 1 (8 laps) clear; race 2 (17 laps) light cloud
Round 5 Germany
Oschersleben National - race 1 (16 laps) medium cloud; race 2 (32 laps) fog
Round 6 Belgium
Zolder
Round 7 United Kingdom
Oulton Park Forsters
Round 8 Scotland
Bannochbrae
Round 9 USA
Willow Springs International Raceway
Round 10 New Zealand
Ruapuna Park Club
Round 11 Australia
Bathurst
Round 12 Japan
Sakitto National
Round 13 China
Zhuhai International Circuit
Round 14 United Arab Emirates
Dubai Autodrome National

Drivers Championship



Position
Driver
Points


1st
stevewalton99
100


2nd
WoodyLizard
88


3rd
D3L8OY
40

WoodyLizard
04-07-2016, 05:57
This is starting this weekend. Hope to see some clean and keen racers for round 1

WoodyLizard
09-07-2016, 00:08
Lobby will be open 15 mins before start time. Only 22 minutes before season start.

WoodyLizard
09-07-2016, 03:06
Good racing between the 3 of us. Included 7 AI to keep it interesting. Hope to see more next week for round 2 at Catalunya.