PDA

View Full Version : The annoyances of online racing - Are you one of these people?

ClippingTheApex
22-07-2016, 08:40
Firstly, I've got to say I'm really enjoying Project Cars, I've been playing it for a couple of months, but only with a wheel in the last 3 weeks or so, which transformed the game for me personally.
With a background firmly rooted in the Gran Turismo series, and gaming career spanning the last 30 years, I'd class myself as an enthusiastic mid fielder and I much prefer online racing (regardless of the pitfalls and annoyances listed below) to playing career type modes within the game.

So, the things I've grown to dislike about racing online (these apply to all racing games, not just PCars btw) - apologies if these have all been said a thousand times before, but I wanted to write these down as I experienced most of them in the last 24 hours; Some of its slightly tongue in cheek, and it’s a long read, but hey, it’s Friday, what else have you got to do?!

1) The music abuser.

You've all come across this person. They join the room, and then sit with their mike open so you can hear their taste in music (or rather a tinny, whinny version of it). This is not an issue in itself as you can simply mute them or even better vote to kick them out. However, two issues - kicking them out isn't permanent and they can just re-join, and secondly, if you are mid-way through a flying lap, you sometimes have to put up with it until you've finished. Don't do it kids.

2) The punter.