PDA

View Full Version : [reported]Multiplayer Exploit???



BigAlex
25-08-2016, 20:41
Well,

I opened a public lobby and during the qualifying session I noticed two drivers with the same name (DMX140) and same livery.

I found it strange. The guy (or girl) named DMX140 sent a message to me asking to ban a specific driver due to bad ramming.

I started to observe the twin drivers. Went to the public lobby and only one DMX140 was there. There was a blank named player just below him.

I found it strange and proceed to the race.

What was my surprise to discover DMS 140 parked in the middle of eau rouge. I went to ban him but could only ban one of them. The other one (the one without a handle) stayed in the game and I couldn't ban him no matter how I tried.

Are you devs aware of this exploit?

I would like to understand how this is possible....

Thanks in advance,

Konan
25-08-2016, 20:49
I'll forward it to the devs...

BigAlex
25-08-2016, 21:13
Thank you Konan

KillerFox1978
26-08-2016, 16:39
I had this once a long time ago where it was showing my id twice in the room. i put it down to lag as the room was not stable and many poor connections in the same room. you can see me the real me in 3rd and the other me in 12th235558

BigAlex
26-08-2016, 20:37
What I noticed is one player named as usual e the other without any name....

KillerFox1978
27-08-2016, 08:05
What I noticed is one player named as usual e the other without any name....


Ah ic okay it was just you said you noticed two with the same name at the start of your post.

BigAlex
27-08-2016, 12:53
Ah ic okay it was just you said you noticed two with the same name at the start of your post.

Yes. In the Box list yes but not in the lobby.

wyldanimal
27-08-2016, 21:31
It has Happened many times...
Seems to be a network Glitch...

and then in the Race One of the Cars will be STUCK somewhere on the track.

The Game thinks it's a real member, Puts the Car on the Start, but Since there is No REAL player, the Car is just Stuck their..

How it Most Likely Happens,
You Attempt to Join the Lobby, but because of a Network issue, you can't..
So then you have to Join again..
( your First Attempt was Accepted by the Lobby. And you're seen to show up )
Then when you Join Again, now there are Two instances of You there.

Mahjik
27-08-2016, 21:34
^Yep.

It's not an exploit, but just a lobby bug. Happens on the PC at times as well.