PDA

View Full Version : Project CARS PC Patch 11.1 Release notes



Stephen Viljoen
04-11-2016, 10:03
Hi All,

We just pushed a small patch out to address a few points. Details below:

Project CARS - PC Patch 11.1


Virtual Reality
* The game will now shut down correctly when the user choose to Exit via Steam Dashboard or Oculus Home
* The game will now Pause when the user accesses Oculus Home or Steam Dashboard while in the game
* Fixed an issue in Option>Virtual Reality, where when the user changed the defaults for the 'reset on boot' and 'reset on race start', some of the other settings were being reset to default.


Controllers - Fanatec
* Added Fanatec CSL Elite wheel base profile to code and GUI
* Fixed an issue where during gameplay he centering spring would turn on
* Fixed issue where the menu spring would sometimes not be enabled when exiting a race or changing controllers
* Fixed an issue that lead to 100% CPU usage with Fanatec controllers connected


General
* Corrected an exploit where user-modified tyres could be used on original cars
* Fixed TrackIR support to still work when you run the non-vr version of the game

Racket
04-11-2016, 10:45
* Fixed TrackIR support to still work when you run the non-vr version of the game

Wow, this is fantastic. I'd been having issues with random crashes in either VR mode, so had given up TrackIR in the game, then mostly given the game up as I had been so used to it. Tested it now and it feels so good to have it working once more. Thanks for sorting it out again!

Scott Coffey
04-11-2016, 13:25
* Fixed TrackIR support to still work when you run the non-vr version of the game

Would be nice if we could just click "Play" and have the game start. TrackIR users still have to click through a secondary screen in order to launch the game.

LCCMarc
04-11-2016, 13:28
Dedicated servers are not visible, what should we do?

Elmo
04-11-2016, 13:44
Dedicated servers are not visible, what should we do?

An update for the Dedicated Servers should be out now with the right protocol version.

Roger Prynne
04-11-2016, 14:23
Would be nice if we could just click "Play" and have the game start. TrackIR users still have to click through a secondary screen in order to launch the game.

Is that such a big deal?

You can make a shortcut from steam on your desktop if you like.

Jack Spade
04-11-2016, 15:44
@ elmo
Could you update wmdvip as well, please.

Scott Coffey
04-11-2016, 16:56
Is that such a big deal?

Erm.... no. That's why I said "It would be nice...".


You can make a shortcut from steam on your desktop if you like.

Already have one, thanks. :)

thepharcyde
04-11-2016, 18:42
Wohoo, patch release......moments later, oh was that all?????

Maybe, PCars2 will be the game PC1 should have been, but certaining will not be taking the same risk.

RomKnight
04-11-2016, 19:39
Your loss ;)

RomKnight
04-11-2016, 22:00
Anyone else with problems using UDP ? No app works now.

Roger Prynne
04-11-2016, 22:30
^ Well pCARS Dash and Crew Chief are working for me on UDP.

RomKnight
04-11-2016, 23:00
It seems that it took a while to "streaming the data". Now it works at first attempt any time. Weird. But it's working.

Konan
05-11-2016, 07:09
Wohoo, patch release......moments later, oh was that all?????

Maybe, PCars2 will be the game PC1 should have been, but certaining will not be taking the same risk.

As small as this patch may be it is still proof that support is ongoing!
The rule still stands as it did for all previous patch notes:these are informative and don't need any negative nagging about what's not in the patch...

Sankyo
05-11-2016, 07:49
Wohoo, patch release......moments later, oh was that all?????.
Clearly the glass-half-empty guy, right? :)

Not sure what you were expecting, but if you're expecting a big overhaul of the game of some sort then it's not going to happen.

Sessionerror
05-11-2016, 08:22
As small as this patch may be it is still proof that support is ongoing!


And that is what brings back my hope that we will eventually see the Nürburgring combined fix for consoles :)

SwiftyOne
05-11-2016, 09:36
Wow! Another patch Yes, a really nice surprise...Thanks guys for the TrackIR fix back to loving the game again :)

grobi0815
05-11-2016, 11:29
Hi All,


Controllers - Fanatec
* Added Fanatec CSL Elite wheel base profile to code and GUI
* Fixed an issue where during gameplay he centering spring would turn on
* Fixed issue where the menu spring would sometimes not be enabled when exiting a race or changing controllers
* Fixed an issue that lead to 100% CPU usage with Fanatec controllers connected

Hi all,

is it possible that you fixed al little bit to much? My Fanatec Club Sport Pedals V3 are not rumbling anymore.

cluck
05-11-2016, 11:37
Hi all,

is it possible that you fixed al little bit to much? My Fanatec Club Sport Pedals V3 are not rumbling anymore.Are they connected to a Fanatec wheel or directly via USB? I've got the same pedals, connected via USB, and have never had the rumbling effect. As far as I'm aware, something called Fanaleds seems to make them work in this scenario but it's not something I've tried myself (and am not that bothered about, truth be told).

grobi0815
05-11-2016, 17:34
Are they connected to a Fanatec wheel or directly via USB? I've got the same pedals, connected via USB, and have never had the rumbling effect. As far as I'm aware, something called Fanaleds seems to make them work in this scenario but it's not something I've tried myself (and am not that bothered about, truth be told).

Yes, they are connected via USB and the rumbling worked till the 11.1 update

RomKnight
05-11-2016, 18:26
I don't recall them rumbling either. USB too.

Not sure if it matter but I don't use ABS/TC which I suppose it's needed to trigger the rumble?

SwiftyOne
05-11-2016, 19:09
Yes, they are connected via USB and the rumbling worked till the 11.1 update

Connected pedals v3 USB since over a year...No rumble here not tried FanaLEDS for a long while, with cluck, I'm not too bothered either :nonchalance:

Fanapryde
05-11-2016, 20:06
Connected pedals v3 USB since over a year...No rumble here not tried FanaLEDS for a long while, with cluck, I'm not too bothered either :nonchalance:
Recently switched to Heusinkveld Pro pedals, but the rumble motors on the V3's have always worked here (using Fanaleds and USB 2! connected)

SwiftyOne
05-11-2016, 20:43
Recently switched to Heusinkveld Pro pedals, but the rumble motors on the V3's have always worked here (using Fanaleds and USB 2! connected)

Really nice pedals you have there :) I might try FanaLEDS again just to feel the rumble...The only time I felt the rumble was in the Fanatec driver, where you test rumble for brake and throttle, and that is a very faint rumble on both pedals

Fanapryde
05-11-2016, 22:22
Really nice pedals you have there :) I might try FanaLEDS again just to feel the rumble...The only time I felt the rumble was in the Fanatec driver, where you test rumble for brake and throttle, and that is a very faint rumble on both pedals
Thanks, yes, they are VERY good indeed.
About the V3's, the rumble motors are small, but despite that I could feel their action very well. On the other hand, I thought I was going to miss that rumble feeling (the HE Pro pedals don't have that) but no, I do not.

PostBox981
06-11-2016, 17:40
Hope you donīt mind me getting back to the patch. :p First of all Iīd like to say itīs good to see that SMS fixed some issues with another patch after such a long time. Though the fixes didnīt apply to my setup.

Just a question: since updating the game I experience an AI car standing in the middle of the road in almost every free practice by now. I didnīt have that ever before. Anybody else noticed this?

Alfred57
06-11-2016, 19:18
Glad with this update, finally tracker is functioning how it should be... thanks...

tommy3010
07-11-2016, 10:25
were do i get the update from

Bealdor
07-11-2016, 10:28
were do i get the update from

It's a PC only patch.

davidsaab_90
07-11-2016, 21:39
Where this patch supposed to break car mods? Had a few that worked before this new patch but none of them anymore

Ryzza5
07-11-2016, 21:56
The patch notes made reference to fixing an exploit that could possibly be related. They would do this for eSports reasons and generally wouldn't go out of their way to break mods.

Sankyo
08-11-2016, 07:24
Or you may simply have to re-install the mods.

davidsaab_90
08-11-2016, 18:19
Okey, so first I tried to re-install the mods, didn't work. Then I re-installed the game and the mods but that didn't made any difference either

Sankyo
08-11-2016, 18:53
Then it looks like you'll have to wait for the mod makers to make them work again with 11.1.

PostBox981
10-11-2016, 19:14
Just a question: since updating the game I experience an AI car standing in the middle of the road in almost every free practice by now. I didnīt have that ever before. Anybody else noticed this?

Zero reaction on this? Am I the only one being hit by this? Maybe I should be a little more precise: This is nothing new in MP, but I am talking about single player mode now. I never had this before in 400+ hrs, now it happens in every single practice session after about 20-30 min. No idea whether there is any connection to the patch though, but it happened for the first time right after updating so I thought mentioning it.

Konan
10-11-2016, 19:22
I forwarded it to the devs...

PostBox981
12-11-2016, 15:14
I forwarded it to the devs...

Thanks Konan. Though... really seems like I am the only one...:confused:

Konan
12-11-2016, 15:21
Indeed...so far you are but at least they are notified just in case...:cool:

Saloei
16-11-2016, 14:53
Corrected an exploit where user-modified tyres could be used on original cars
Did the user-modified tyres give super grip? I saw a racer going through Sakitto in 1:14, i think - it might've been lower - 1:11. Couldn't understand how he was going through the circuit in that amount of time. When I watched him race he'd go around turns as if his car was on a monorail track.

ermo
16-11-2016, 18:22
Did the user-modified tyres give super grip? I saw a racer going through Sakitto in 1:14, i think - it might've been lower - 1:11. Couldn't understand how he was going through the circuit in that amount of time. When I watched him race he'd go around turns as if his car was on a monorail track.

Probably? User modified tyres can do whatever the person who created them wanted them to do. More grip? Sure thing. :)

PostBox981
17-11-2016, 19:30
Probably? User modified tyres can do whatever the person who created them wanted them to do. More grip? Sure thing. :)

Can someone please explain why SMS should support something like this? :confused:

Zpectre87
17-11-2016, 20:21
Can someone please explain why SMS should support something like this? :confused:

PC mods.

PostBox981
18-11-2016, 17:44
PC mods.

Really they support modding? :suspicion:

Saloei
18-11-2016, 18:35
Really they support modding? :suspicion:
Simply put: "Use modified tyres" is another way of saying Hacked tyres. When a game is allowed to be hacked, that's the end of that game. Good thing someone caught that one!��

Zpectre87
20-11-2016, 07:46
Really they support modding? :suspicion:

Oh, the anti-modding police. Your problem is...?

SMS do not openly support modding like Kunos, but they can't stop people from modding the game, so they created a system to keep modded car files away from the game's files. The vanilla cars are still self-contained in a walled garden as they should.

Elmo
20-11-2016, 10:42
You can still use modded tires on modded cars, as per this thread: http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?46663-HowTo-Register-Vehicle-Mods

What we can't allow for is the use of modded tires on our standard cars, since you potentially could use them in Timetrails or Online Races.

You can also create a copy of a standard car and then use modded on it, like for example Alex Hobbs does with a few of his tire mods.

cluck
20-11-2016, 11:12
You can still use modded tires on modded cars, as per this thread: http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?46663-HowTo-Register-Vehicle-Mods

What we can't allow for (fixed) is the use of modded tires on our standard cars, since you potentially could use them in Timetrails or Online Races.

You can also create a copy of a standard car and then use modded on it, like for example Alex Hobbs does with a few of his tire mods.I presume you mean "What we can't allow is the use"? :)

PostBox981
20-11-2016, 17:12
Oh, the anti-modding police. Your problem is...?

My problem is: I really really enjoy this game and I enjoy racing others in an MP race. As long as all others fight with the same weapons that are available to me. As simple as that.

EDIT: If it works as Elmo described above so that it canīt affect any people around me, I am all fine with it.

PostBox981
20-11-2016, 17:20
Just a question: since updating the game I experience an AI car standing in the middle of the road in almost every free practice by now. I didnīt have that ever before. Anybody else noticed this?

Did a lot of practice this weekend. Seems like the problem has disaapeared again. Only issue I found was a slow car at Oulton park which accelerated then again and wasnīt seen any more next lap. Probably that car had been on the green before, I donīt know. Last weekend it happened numerous times so I thought it was worth mentioning it. Now itīs gone, everythingīs fine again. Sorry for suspecting the Blue Guys to have programmed a new bug.:rolleyes:

Konan
20-11-2016, 17:35
There have been no other reports so i think they will be quite happy...:cool:

poirqc
26-11-2016, 20:01
Just had a look at the default(and classic) FFB template for the new CSL Elite wheel. It seems a typo got introduced that render the first time experience, less than spectacular, for a new user. (http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?49355-Fanatec-CSL-Elite-wheel-issues-bad-FFB-No-telemetry-FFB-graph-no-shift-lights)

Relative Adjust Bleed is at 1 instead of 0.1. Imho, RAB 1 is too much and produce wierd effect. Sometimes, the FFB could even feel inverted because of this.

The minor ones would be:

RAC at 1 instead of around 0,8-9 to give some headroom when it clamps
Game Force Feedback to 50. The side effect of this is that it may produce a too wide FFB deadzone, around TDC.

I must confess that i don't own this wheel. But after spending too much time in those menus, i guess that i'm not too far off.

Thanks,

GeorgeLew
03-03-2017, 14:42
FINALLY

I was worried for a while there, I thought that maybe they have moved on, or where delegated to another project by

Regardless, cant wait to see what might be in this patch, so far I only know they they were intending to fixed the code to allow the co op campaign, but thats it really

phamdinh
14-03-2017, 08:04
Wow! Another patch Yes, a really nice surprise...Thanks guys for the TrackIR fix back to loving the game again ;)

cluck
14-03-2017, 08:15
FINALLY

I was worried for a while there, I thought that maybe they have moved on, or where delegated to another project by

Regardless, cant wait to see what might be in this patch, so far I only know they they were intending to fixed the code to allow the co op campaign, but thats it really


Wow! Another patch Yes, a really nice surprise...Thanks guys for the TrackIR fix back to loving the game again ;)Am I missing something? :confused: Has there been another patch? The 11.1 patch was released 4 months ago.

Konan
14-03-2017, 10:28
Am I missing something? :confused: Has there been another patch? The 11.1 patch was released 4 months ago.

Well...the guys you quoted came to this forum in February/March...maybe they just downloaded that patch recently?

charliev69
14-03-2017, 13:11
HI Guys

Will there be a small patch to add support for the new Fanatec CSW v2.5 , as the current CSW v2 profile results in non-working wheel leds/gear display ?

Konan
14-03-2017, 13:14
I doubt there will be anymore patches (only gamebreaking issues)...

Ryzza5
14-03-2017, 22:30
Is this something Fanaleds could help you with, Charlie?
http://www.fanaleds.com/faq

GrimeyDog
23-03-2017, 23:47
What about Bitton Mapping for the CSW v2.5... Yes the Buttons can be mapped in Game... But there is No button Mapping so that you can Enter/Exit Menus and the thumb stick will Not Scroll through the Menus, Car selection or Car Settings... all of this Has to be done using the Mouse or Game pad Controller and its Hard to do this while using VR:(

LionCat
02-04-2017, 12:28
How and where do I get Patch 11.1?

Bealdor
02-04-2017, 12:47
Steam automatically keeps your game up to date. You should have it already.

janom
28-05-2017, 15:38
Steam automatically keeps your game up to date. You should have it already.

It's true. There is any option to switch this off?

Mahjik
29-05-2017, 02:54
It's true. There is any option to switch this off?

In the "Properties" of the title in Steam, you can go to the "Updates" tab and change it. It defaults to "Always keep this game up to date", which is what you really want.

However, since pC1 is pretty much complete (i.e. likely no more updates coming), there is no way to not have the latest patch. That option would only stop future patches (if there were going to be any).

dault3883
29-05-2017, 03:01
However, since pC1 is pretty much complete (i.e. likely no more updates coming), there is no way to not have the latest patch. That option would only stop future patches (if there were going to be any).

which with Pcars2 coming is highly unlikely if not never going to happen