PDA

View Full Version : beginner with G29 and Project cars

EP3_TYPER
30-12-2016, 10:15
Hi All,

Apologies, but another G29 and project cars beginner here!

I bought my G29 last night, quite overwhelmed with all the settings, but managed to use some advice on here which has been great, but, one question:

I've calibrated the wheel, pedals. I set the car to manual gearing, but for some reason when i race the paddle shifts do not work, i have the clutch pressed down and the car in game will coast, but unable to change gear. I know the paddles work as they work when selecting accross in the main menu! Any ideas what i might have set up incorrectly?

any advice would be great, many thanks in advance,

L.

Python-Five
30-12-2016, 10:26
The peddles are not assigned to shift gear up or gear down. You need to go to the button assignments and assign gear up and gear down to the peddles. Besides, when using paddles, you do not have to use the clutch. It is automatic... You only use the clutch when driving with a H-pattern gear shifter.

EP3_TYPER
30-12-2016, 10:37
The peddles are not assigned to shift gear up or gear down. You need to go to the button assignments and assign gear up and gear down to the peddles. Besides, when using paddles, you do not have to use the clutch. It is automatic... You only use the clutch when driving with a H-pattern gear shifter.

Python, thank you so much buddy, i will give this a go when i'm home!

thanks again,

Ryzza5
30-12-2016, 13:22
Some behaviour may also depend on which cars you select - i.e. make sur eyou pick a car that has paddle-shifters (i.e. GT3 instead of historic).

EP3_TYPER
30-12-2016, 15:49
Some behaviour may also depend on which cars you select - i.e. make sur eyou pick a car that has paddle-shifters (i.e. GT3 instead of historic).

good shout also Ryzza! thanks buddy.

John Hargreaves
31-12-2016, 09:39