PDA

View Full Version : Thank you Project Cars - you just saved my car

Invincible
27-01-2017, 12:53
I just experienced a very unpleasant situation in my car. Because I was suddenly out of nowhere struck by heavy brake oversteer as my rear decided it wants to overtake the front on an Autobahn exit.
Thanks to project cars I counter-steered just right to transform the almost certain spin with a likely crash into the forest into a drift trough half the exit.

I don't think I'm a bad driver, but I certainly have not had enough situations like this to train my reflexes irl. But Project Cars taught me how to deal with any sort of oversteer and I'm positive I wouldn't not have made it without it. At least not as intuitively and cold blooded like I just did. So, thank you Project Cars and SMS for teaching me how to drive :p

Edit: I just went back to the place to see what caused it, and I'm left without a clue. My tires are okay and have the correct pressure and there was nothing on the (fully dry) road. On top of that, the car in front of me was going at the same speed and it wasn't even unsettled. Also, I wasn't too fast per se, as the speed limit for this exit is 80 kph. Which hasn't been a problem at all until today.

Konan
27-01-2017, 12:58
Glad you're ok mate...

Sankyo
27-01-2017, 13:04
Video or it didn't happen :p

Glad you and your car survived this! :)

Invincible
27-01-2017, 13:09
Video or it didn't happen :p

Glad you and your car survived this! :)

I would have survived it, as I was going "only" 70 kph, but my car would have been wrecked.

Ps: sorry, I couldn't save the replay

Sankyo
27-01-2017, 13:20
I would have survived it, as I was going "only" 70 kph, but my car would have been wrecked.

Ps: sorry, I couldn't save the replay